Question: what is the best way to import Steemit transaction data?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am currently in the thick of what is turning out to be a HUGE project: tracking all my cryptocurrency transactions so that I can make enough sense of it to file a decent tax return.

I'm using the Coin Tracking tool to do all the analysis, but it's up to me to make sure it's getting accurate data.

Is there any way to export a .csv file that contains all transaction data for my Steemit account since the very beginning? Once I have a .csv file, I can pull that into Excel and manipulate it however I need to get it into the format that CoinTracking needs. The problem is I haven't yet found anywhere that supports data exporting.

Anyone know?

Sort:  

As a starting point, I believe you can get the data you need from
https://steemdata.com/
if you're handy with SQL queries. I don't have experience with steemdata yet but its on my To Do list!

I looked on Steemdata.com, and I honestly don't know what the next step would be. I'm unfortunately not handy with SQL or any kind of programming. What I want to be able to do is plug in my account handle @wiser and then get an easy to read feed of all the transactions this account has ever done, and then be able to export as a .csv file. Do you know how to do that?

i know this is an old post but i ran across yours in my search for answers. i made my own post that i believe will make your life a lot easier

https://steemit.com/steem/@doomsdaychassis/gearing-up-for-filing-taxes-in-2018

Hope this is helpful