Steemit Dredge Report - 1/3/2018

excavators-1798683_1280.jpg
source

So.. WOW! What a way to start the new year. Unfortunately with that comes some headaches. Spam, Scam, General Abuse, and plain old GREED is up. Both @steemcleaners and @spaminator are working hard to combat it. The @steemcleaners team is doing a great job of keeping up with the reports.

I've added a new part time member to @spaminator. You'll see her commenting in response to human spam. These comments will not be flagged or tracked. They are an attempt to help curb the human spam element.

Yesterday @mack-bot flagged a record 2729 comments & posts. I don't know if I've talked about my strategy for using @mack-bot, @quarry, @prowler & @spaminator.

@mack-bot has a list of 'known' accounts. As soon as they post they receive a flag from @mack-bot. I then followup with a flag from @quarry 6.5 days later thanks to fellow witness @mahdiyari who set up a bot for me. Thanks to an anonymous supporter, I have @spaminator set up to followup @quarry's vote with one calculated to remove the payout.

There are a number of new accounts discovered every day added to these lists. I frequently run queries to catch any payouts on posts not flagged by @mack-bot or were missed due to node lag by spaminator. That's where I use @prowler. @spaminator is setup to automatically remove rewards for any post flagged by prowler as well.

This isn't a 100%. Especially when I don't catch new accounts created by @dart after they have paid out. @dart created 1488 new accounts in the month of December. That is up from the 800 accounts they created in November.

The number of posters using bots or posting more than 8 hours a day has significantly dropped. When I started 104 of these accounts made up 22% of the posts. There is now 16 accounts that make up 4.7% of the daily post volume.

Witness Update

I updated account creation fee to 0.10 STEEM.

Not much of a witness update. I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and wish everyone a safe and prosperous New Year!

I drop by Steemitizens of Steem Show hosted by @sircork every Sunday if you have questions for me or want to talk with other members of the community about issues concerning steemit.

Witness Voting

You can vote for my witness here.

Wittnesses I vote for and support:


Image by @atopy


Current Projects:

@steemcleaners 🙣 @spaminator 🙣 @steemsugars

My Delegations:

DelegateeAmountVesting SharesDelegation Time
healthy-home100.005 SP0.205 MVests2017-12-17, 04:06
infinite-monkey20.000 SP0.041 MVests2017-12-17, 23:16
mkmohit50.003 SP0.103 MVests2018-01-15, 18:21
msp-creativebot100.734 SP0.207 MVests2017-07-29, 23:24
pinkertonrya100.455 SP0.206 MVests2017-12-16, 01:08
reveur103.262 SP0.212 MVests2017-11-10, 18:41

Sort:  

Hi Patrice!

Which tag can I use when I encounter a spammer/plagiarism?

So I don't have to use my own VP... haha

Peace out :)

@luckygameio

whole profile is fake :)

see you lady

Keeping up with mentions or tags is hard to do. You can report them here though:

https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/

Thanks!

PS.. I fed luckygameio to cheetah already. 🐯

Wish you luck and fun with your great work! ;)
Voted for your witness. :)

Thank you! Hope you and your family are well!

Thank you for your service! I fear your workload is only now truly beggining to increase.

That's good to be someone that keeps the game fair for everyone and handles the authors with fake content. Myself I included in one of my post some information taken from other place (EOS.IO) and was down voted; after adding the source and recognizing the mistake the down vote was nullified. That was a lesson for me and the other posts were mostly personal and or talking about stuff I found out getting in more depth to blockchain. Learning from mistake is an experience that is not to be forgotten.

Thanks for the great job you're doing :)

Great work keep it up!

Why mack-bot? Funny name. I do understand he is a smack-bot.

I've named three of my bots after our dogs. @mack-bot, @zoee, @jack-psa

Mack is actually a sweetie. His bark is ferocious tough.

Well, you did name the bot after the right one :)

@patrice as I promied you I correct my account posts and wrong tagging dtube ... would u please come to discord to talk , I messaged u there

Hi @patrice thank you very much For support me :)
I feel i can to use back my account @putrakhan and i try to post in my account and i see cheetah dont comment againt in my post
What that i already to remove on blacklist ?
If yes very very thank you.
:)
I will to hard work again now.

and I will not repeat past mistakes

#thankpatrice

get ur fucking bot to stop upvoting my posts i have done nothing wrong