9 Fish for Good Luck

Decided to paint today because I was feeling creative. I think this is my 6th painting. Since the Chinese New Year (It's the year of the Dog) is coming up and i practice a little feng shui, i came up with this.

"9 Fish for Good Luck" (24x24) Chinese believes that the combination of eight red and one black fish, symbolizes prosperity, energy and good fortune.

I also included the 福 Fu character which is the ultimate good luck character. It means good fortune, wealth and good luck. 😊

May this painting bring you lots of good luck this 2018!

IMG_20180128_193317_291.jpg

Sort:  

May we have luck indeed in real life and in Steemit

Thanks Maverick. Yes we all need Goodluck!

@deeledonio
Love it's simplicity, and of course me being Pisces does make me like it even more :-)
Well done, stay blessed...

Thanks. I'm a newbie at painting. Just started last Dec. 2017. 😊

Well, duly impressed, especially since you just started. Keep going you may have something there :-)

That's cool!I also drew a fish today for good luck. Check it out if you have time .

Yes i will do that. Thanks