Steemit Photo Challenge 52 Entry #3 - Grill on a Bicycle at Copenhagen Street Food

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)


Spotted this awesome bike grill from Cykel Kokken, a small Danish catering business run by local chef Morten Kryger Wulff, at Papirøen (Copenhagen Street Food).

I was quite interested in it and had a look at their website which describes the service: "the Bicycle Chef composes gastronomic menus highly inspired by the destinations and history that you move through on a bike ride around Copenhagen. An example of how he combines dining and destinations, is the oyster trips around Copenhagen harbor. Along the trip, he prepares and serves up to five seafood dishes, and between each dish you bike to a new beautiful and exciting area of the harbor." (cykelkokken.dk) Sounds rather nice if you ask me, although biking between each dish might not be everyone's cup...

Image Details: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED, f/5.6, 1/80 sec, 35 mm, ISO 2200.


Hope you liked the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

That sounds such a brilliant idea, Wonder if it will spread I can see it being a very popular ting in many places

I hope they earn well :)
Wish something like that in Croatia, we have very nice spots :)
Thank you for sharing :)

I reminded me the one we saw in Berlin but it wasn't a bike that one, was it? That is very cool in cph but I don't even wanna know how heavy it is to bike it forward :/