You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: W

in #steemleo5 years ago

That's an interesting way to burn the tokens (as the entry fee!) and agreed, it is a great way to keep the quality high if there is a cost of entry! Steem-Leo have really thought this through... although, you wouldn't expect any less from an invest focussed niche!

Anyway, I like how you have approached your investing... investing in knowledge and education is one of the best uses of time and money, plus the paying down of debt as fast as possible! I see a kindred spirit here!

Sort:  

I would expect LEO as an investment community to try a lot of interesting ideas. I imagine the people behind it are quite familiar with a lot of tricks. It's also why I'm taking it more seriously than the other tokens. It's definitely the better place to learn about investing.

For example (and as an artist I hope you don't take this the wrong way), I find the creative tokens have bad economic models, unless they get a lot of curation or patrons, many of the artists tend to not have an investing mindset and have more of a tip or revenue mindset (ie. they are more likely to sell as soon as they get), so I think the reward pools will drain faster and token prices will go down unless they are stabilized somehow or better yet manage to attract curators.

Knowledge in investing is one of the best investments I've ever made. I try to stay away from Technical analysis and anything that relies on hype or marketing (it's just too proactive for me). However, that's how people make the most money. Paying down debt quickly is smart. I'm learning more and more how to use debt as an advantage (sometimes it is good to be leveraged) especially when government programs give you loans for cheaper than you can lend them out (see retirement funds or education funds for children ;)

No offense taken... I think the same thing! Musicians and artists don't really have a firm grasp of more hard headed economics. There is a prevailing attitude that people should just give money (tokens) to art just because... Sadly, like you said, unless you have a large benefactor or patron... That just doesn't last long...