Ford, My Introduction To Dividends

in #steemleo4 years ago

Hello everyone, it has been a very long time since I have made a post on the Steem Blockchain. During my time away I learned many new skills and have developed new resources. Ever heard of Robinhood? If you haven't please look them up immediately, they're amazing! It's this financial services/investment portfolio, which has got to be one of the most user friendly applications I have ever used. Over the last year I have used Robinhood to acquire a few different types of stocks and cryptos, and without any kind of transaction or servicing fees. What I'm sharing with you below is one of the very first stocks I started buying on Robinhood.

First, let's get one thing straight, if I'm buying a stock, it's gotta pay dividends. I also pick stocks based off of how well I know that company and some other factors are involved. After acquiring 50 shares of Ford, I am now making $7.50 quarterly. I don't know how you make your money, but using money to make money is the best way, trust me...

As you can see, the price of Ford hasn't really changed, but this is none of my concern. I'm only focused on whether or not Ford is paying a dividend. Since the value of the stock is so close to the average cost of the stock when I bought it, the total amount of Equity hasn't changed. This means that the $7.50 being paid out to me quarterly, is generated from about a $436.50 investment, not too shabby...

Sort:  

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

It's only when money works for you that u are financially independent

Posted using Partiko Android