You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: W

in #steemleo5 years ago

This is truly an incredible post. Sorry it took so long to get around to commenting on it. The entries have been overwhelming, but in a good way. We have an awesome community and so many great members of it, such as yourself, have put a lot of time and energy into making an awesome entry for the contest.

Hearing about your journey is inspiring and familiar at the same time. I (@khaleelkazi) grew up similarly with parents/grandparents who would frequently talk about investing and encourage me to play around with different games (monopoly was a family favorite) and with some real money eventually. Having that as a foundation has propelled me to a great place in life, and I see that you have a similar effect playing out in your life as well. Thanks again :)

p.s. I set you as the beneficiary of this comment as an extra little thank you for an awesome entry. the winners will be announced in about 12 hours from now as I'm still making my way through the rest of the entries :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and my pleasure to enter. The community will definitely improve as a result of this contest because it will allow all serious members a good look at what their audience's experience and opinions are.