My Steemmonsters 'Battle Of Shame'... Bye Bye Tournament :(

I made it to the top 16 in @clove71 & @clayboyn's Sunday Night Steemmonsters tournament, and I lost my game because of a stupid mistake...

battle of shame.jpg
Source

I had made it into the top 16, which I had never expected, but then I did something so stupid that I can hardly forgive myself.

In my 17-mana battle against @glory7, only melee monsters were allowed.

I had put up a pretty good team with the monsters from the fire splinter, but with only 30 seconds left on the clock, I started doubting.

I knew that the water splinter and the death splinter had a stronger attack, so I did something you should never do.

With only 20 seconds left, I changed my mind and switched to another splinter...

Of course, there was not enough time to decide which monsters to play. So I clicked the Skeleton Assasin and Elven Cutthroat, because I needed them in the team.

Without looking at their abilities, I selected 2 other monsters.

The moment I submitted my team I noticed I hadn't placed a 'normal' melee monster at the front, but had put the Animated Corpse and the Grumpy Dwarf (yes, him - out of all monsters) at the back of the line, so

there was no tank....

So stupid...


Source

I didn't even watch the battle. I clicked the 'Skip to results' button instantly. Game over, tournament over...

Maybe I should consider it as another lesson learned... sigh...

In case you want to watch my 'Battle Of Shame', feel free to do so.

You Can Watch It Here



See you in my next post!


SteemMonsters is a really fun game. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one using my (affiliate) link:

SIGN UP HERE



qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdUB1GQ2jMjFL7G1Yb8JZDSzeDEKqkFUJRPqsDYToe6n7foUvAoJ9DqTxeXNv6x3iSXYBTFVuAuyzCBhNd.gif


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @monsterdoom
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!