Steem Monsters Season 14 Rewards

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Another season of Steem Monsters ended this morning. I made it to the Gold II league and was awarded 26 cards.

My Steem Monsters collection is up to about $70 to $80 worth of cards. Meanwhile I'm holding about $20 worth of Steem. I wonder what will be worth more in the future. I think it will be interesting. What will ultimately happen to Steem Monsters as they add new features. Last week they introduced some stuff to make the game more engaging. How will Steemit evolve? Will Facebook try to acquire Steemit Inc as it tries to expand into crypto space?



Sort:  

Will Facebook try to acquire Steemit Inc as it tries to expand into crypto space?

Hmmnnnnnnnnn.......quite an interesting thought @ninjamike; but, wouldn't it be better if FaceBook simply adopted Steem as their coin, and allowed cross-posting :>)

Well I suppose they could since Steem is a public blockchain. But my guess is that they will end up creating a tethered coin to USD. Overall I think getting a coin would be a good idea for FB. There are individuals and organizations on FB that I would be happy to give tips to.

BTW Since when did Steemit add (edited) to posts and comments? YouTube has had them forever and to me its really annoying.

Ohhhhhh, Mike...Yes, the 'edited' tag on published posts (recently added) is bothersome to me as well...and, what beneficial purpose it serves for us average users remains a mystery to me. If I choose to see what (if any) edits were made to content by the creator, I can easily view it on one of the tracking sites available.

Additionally, editing is a common and positive thing performed in the writing/publishing world, most often done to make corrections to content...??? WHY Steemit felt the need to point edits out in the way they are doing now probably benefits THEM in some way, like most of their code changing does, and...not to benefit the user here.

I've also just noticed a VP change today, which adjusted the math to make it more difficult to reach a two cent @100% value from one cent. It now requires your SP to be at 1,000 before you're awarded a two cent voting allotment. Just a couple of days ago, a VP went from one cent to two cents at around 650 SP or thereabout...What's worse...this adjustment was displayed by steemworld.org, with a higher steem price indicated. Maybe the site was displaying incorrect information due to a glitch?

Perhaps all these changes are going into affect as part of HF21 where they will be taking an additional 25% of author rewards away from creators as well...for a total of 50%???

So...it seems...the destruction of Steemit as we know it, continues. Those with the highest stake, can now begin to grab more/most of the rewards from the shrinking pool and cash out, before the expected collapse (edit) OR simply acquire much more, for the upcoming, 'rigged' mooning??? (IMHO) :>I

Hope all is well with you...Always nice to hear from you.

Not another edited comment. :/

In other news, I've decided to sell my entire collection of Steem Monsters cards. I'm hoping that in total I'll get about 200 Steem for them. Once I'm done selling the cards I'll make a post explaining the reasons why I decided to quit the game and sell the cards.

Have a happy day.

Once I'm done selling the cards I'll make a post explaining the reasons

I'll be interested in hearing your reasons.

Congratulations @ninjamike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!