The biggest Steemmonsters giveaway up to now!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

legs.png

YES, I own a full set now!

You may have heard of @steemmonsters build by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. If not, check it out at www.steemmonsters.com or numerous posts about it. Since there is a possibility implemented to transfer cards quick and easy, also trading gets a real boost. Especially trading on the blockchain.

Without fees and only 3 seconds of delay … chew on that Cryptokitties!

FireDemon.png
(we really need some fanart of steemmonsters slaying cryptokitties...)

So we all can’t expect the fight to start (probably September)
In the meantime we can get our decks completed or involve in some fan-art, contests around the game or even becoming a boss monster

I guess you all want to know how to get the free monsters, so here we go:

  1. Get yourself a starting pack on www.steeemmonsters.com
  2. Sell one of your unwanted monsters via @steembay (I’ll explain that later)
  3. Follow @steembay and Resteem/Vote this post.
  4. Link your finished auction here in a comment.

What you can win:

1st Place:

A Lord of Darkness legendary card
LoD.png

2nd Place:

A Frost Giant legendary card
FG.png

3rd Place:

A full Set of ALL alpha Epics (10 cards in total)
epics.png

4-6th Place

A full Set of All alpha Rares ( 20 cards each )
rarep1.png
rarep2.png

7-10 Place

A full Set of All alpha Commons (20 cards each)
CommonP1.png
CommonP2.png

Each entry will be put in a randomizer, and drawn by chance. I hope to be able to do it live in the steemmonsters discord, but I will have to discuss and plan this further.

How to use Steembay to sell your cards:

  1. Write a post on any steem frontend with a pic of the card, tell something about it (or don’t…), tell people a “buy it now price” if you have such a price and possibly explain how to bid.
  2. Use as FIRST tag “steembay”
  3. Wait for the bot to log in (may take up to 30 seconds).
  4. Start the auction with your minimum price in SBD (you can start as low as 0.001 SBD)
  5. Watch the bids coming in and end the auction (comment “end auction”) as soon as your individual time is up (like 24 hours) or your “buy it now” price was hit (You can also wait for 7 days until the standard auction time is over)
  6. Transfer the card, get your money or vice versa (you can use a merchant / escrow for that if you don’t trust your buyer. Go to the steemmonsters discord and grab a merchant, who will moderate / escrow your transfer

Note: there are NO fees neither for using steembay nor for using a merchant!

Here is a good example for such an auction:
https://steemit.com/steembay/@simplymike/steemmonsters-auction-selenia-sky-legendary-card

How long this Event will last?

This event will last until payout time of this post. I'll wait for 7 more days after that until all auctions from that period are finished and then sort it all out. Every SOLD monster, using steembay will be counted as an entry, multiple entries are possible and wanted.

IMPORTANT

You have to SELL your monster not only to OFFER it. (A lower starting price could help ...)

Have FUN and good luck!!!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

great.. I think I was the first one who connected steembay and steem monsters with my first auction ;-)

true. THX !
You can't imagine how exited I got seeing steemmonsters rising up.

yeah it's great to see what can happen in 1 week on STEEM

Steemmonster will probably make a big hit soon since it really makes a buzz within the community and many of our fellow steemains support it. Everyone is excited in the coming tournament.. wooHhooOO

Sold an EPIC Naga Warrior for 0.25 SBD.

Link to my auction post and the link to the winning bidder, @matkodurko.

Transaction completed at the top of my "wallet history" in the image above.

I'm trying also,
Got 2 cards going cheap guys.
https://steemit.com/steembay/@philippekiene/steem-monsters-24hr-auction-2-x-giant-roe-cards
Now Is a chance to pick up 2 cards cheap and help me enter @pollux.one's competition... Help me help you!

Screenshot_2018-06-05-02-23-15.png

And now I have a bid..... So excited!

And I just won an Angel of Light legendary for 10.201 sbd in my first auction!
Loving @steembay!

Screenshot_2018-06-08-21-22-20.png
Auction complete, transfer and payment complete.
Hope that's everything @pollux.one

COOOOOL! Ive been wanting a reason to put something on SteemBay! I'll get my wheelbarrow ready to taking all my SteemMonster winnings home....

SOLD! Hoorah! (transaction not completed yet, but the auction is ended and we have a winner! )

Just following up, what were the results of this contest?

You made it 10th place and you won a full set of commons.
Winners.png

I announced the winners here

So let me know, which of the offers you'll take ;-)

oh wow good thing I checked in, thank you for running such a sweet contest for the community! i'll grab two epics and i'm easy about which ones :D

received cards! :)

Steemmonsters Going to blast on Steemit, Here is my Last @steembay Aucation
https://steemit.com/steembay/@zaku/steemmonsters-auction-full-legendary-monsters-set
Sold Full set Legendary Cards in just 2 Hours. My Latest Aucation Here

Coole Aktion!

Schau mal, @louis88, das sollte Dir gerade in den Kram passen.

"You ask, Akox provides"

kitty.png

"oh yeah... also did that auction thing you kinda mentioned somewhere"

Akox' Auction

this is awesome! LOL 👹

Akox aims to please !

Hey, @pollux.one this is so amazing post,i like it....
I'm taking an interest right now.

Hi,

here is my auction, is finished.

Steembay Auction - Mischievous Mermaid

Screens:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-13 um 11.07.08.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-13 um 11.07.27.png

and here a second auction is also finished

Steembay Auction - Serpent of the Flame

@pollux.one this contest was a very nice idea. I don't know when I would have tried out steembay otherwise and its a really cool auctioning option! I had to repost the auction, cause it doesn't work with partiko. I mentioned that in his dischord though and it seems it will be possible soon! https://steemit.com/steembay/@bamboozled/crustacian-king-for-0-001-stb
I auctioned it for the lowest possible price bc i wanted to see how high it would go from there..0.020! Thats so cheap! @mys got a good deal :D

As soon as I earn enought Steem Im getting me some Steem Monsters!

Hi @pollux.one this game looks very fun i can remember the time when i played yu gi-oh, definitely a game i have to try and share with friends. Regards

its sound interesting sir @pollux.one. i will definitely participate in this contest thank you brother for shearing this with us

this sheep will keel over if left like that lol

This is awesome.

This is awesome.

I'm participating right away.....

Steembay is a good platform to buy and sell on auction with the SBD currency, a lot of people are using this one. Congratulations for the full set of monoster card.

WHAT THE HECK! LATER MINE!!

With Steembay, what if the person who bids do not pay up?

you can report them to steemcleaners. He will be blacklisted and flagged for that.
To avoid such situations, trade with people you trust and / or use a merchant in the discord of steemmonsters.

Wow nice one here!!! Good job.

Wow nice one here!!! Good job.

I'm taking an interest right now.

that's very helpful post!!
thank you..

How do you even figure out the price of one of these cards?

As with anything of this nature, the MARKET dictates price and liquidity (ease of selling) validates the valuation.

i created an auction

K1 Geld :(

5 SBD reichen doch für ein Starterpaket ;-)

Erstmal muss die SP hoch

@pollux.one Thanks for this awesome promotion. Here is my first completed @steembay auction conducted to be eligible for your giveaway: https://steemit.com/steembay/@photohunt/steemmonsters-auction-1x-serpent-of-the-flame-epic-card-0-25-sbd-starting-bid-1-sbd-buyout-bid

Where can I read about how many of each rare cards will be available?

How cool is this, I'd never heard of 'Steemmonsters' before and I feel like it's back to Top Trumps from the days of school. I'm going to look into this further and try to get involved. Excellent imagination @pollux.one and good work! Resteemed. :-D

The auction link is here: https://steemit.com/steembay/@tsnaks/auction-for-twisted-jester-steemmonsters

The winner was @vj1309

He won the Twisted Jester card.

We must resteem this post or not ?

https://busy.org/@zonguin/steembay-vente-de-2-cartes-steemmonsters-epiques

If yes, i will do this immediatly ! ;-)

Hey there! Cool giveaway, thx for it! I've followed all steps and here is the link to my complete auction (https://steemit.com/steembay/@matkodurko/get-your-first-steemmonster-for-0-001sbd-srry-for-spamming-i-swear-this-is-the-final-auction-d)

Winner was @davsner.

Best of luck to everyone!

Sold an COMMON Kobold miner for 0.002 SBD.

Link to my auction post and the link to the winning bidder, @davsner.

Transaction completed

Awesome! :) Managed to sell one of my 9 Feral Spirit cards ->

https://steemit.com/steembay/@theadmiral0/feral-spirit-steem-monsters-auction

Thanks for running the giveaway!

I sold 2 cards. Thank you for showing me how to sell cards by using steembay,
https://steemit.com/steembay/@dera123/selling-2-epic-steemmonsters-cards-on-steembay

Ich habe soeben eine Medusa an @germansailor versteigert. :)

Points 1 - 4 satisfied.
One of my Steemmonsters, "Rexxie" was sold to @oliverschmid.
Rexxie_.jpg

Auction started ×D
Selenia Sky

https://steemit.com/steembay/@hafizul/steembay-auction-selenia-sky

Awesome... auction ended only in 15 minutes, congrats to @swolesome :)

New Auction ~ bid for Selenia Sky, op game.

https://steemit.com/steembay/@hafizul/2nd-steembay-auction-selenia-sky-full-set-completed

Auction ended, my 2nd selenia sky has been sold to @zaku congrats 🙂:)

There are 2 pages
Pages