You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands collection power

As I understand it the main reason they did this was to prevent people playing multiple middling accounts and getting in the higher leagues, kid of an attempt to make the middle guy buy more.

You now need about $1K of investment in one account I think to get into champions - does that sound about right, if power is just based purely on the card value, I've no idea!

From my perspective it's a bit annoying as there'll be less fodder around this time of the season in Champions 1!

Sort:  

yea, not everyone has 1k laying around to put into one of these games even if it is "blockchain" and "NFT". And as for the fodder, I guess there will always be bots :-)

It will be interesting to see how it effects the price - I get the feeling that in general aggroed isn't really aiming to attract poor people. I'll never forget his 'it's only 5 BTC' response to me once.

I can't even remember what it was in response to, now, but if gives you an idea the kind of money-class he's aiming at, and it sure as fuck ain't the poorest 90%, let alone the poorest 50%!