A Peek Inside the Book - Khymeria's People

in #steemmonsters4 years ago
Authored by @carrieallen

inside the book 2.png

Did you know that a lot of folks have been working more than a YEAR on a LORE BOOK? It's true! And we just had a kickstarter to get the first set printed! Don't be sad if you missed out. We are planning to have some printed that will be available for sale.


Since we (@chrisroberts and I) hold the ONLY copy printed to date ... and if you're wondering... it's amazing, but it's likely we are partial... Anyways, I'll be sharing screenshots from the PDF. Last week I attempted taking pics of the actual book, but I'm not a photographer... as you can see in the pics of the book in the thumbnail.😉

Without further ado...

KHYMERIA'S PEOPLE

First up! The intro page to Khymeria. Each Splinter has a page like this, with a map and a little greeting of sorts.


I've skipped a few pages ahead to get into the PEOPLE of Khymeria... today's topic. You may learn some interesting (and surprising) things here...



Hopefully, you're able to read the text in the images. I took enlarged screenshots and then smooshed them back together... so don't be alarmed if you notice edges not matching up. Let me know if this is an easier way to share!🥰

Thanks for peeking in!

Got anything you're curious about?
Ask down in the comments and I'll see what I can find for ya.

imageedit_32_3058548496.png

💛


Untamed coming soon!

Places to learn more, connect and play!

SPLINTERLORE Website: It's lore galore!

SPLINTERLANDS/STEEM MONSTERS BLOG: Where you'll find all the updates.
SPLINTERLANDS.io: GET IN THE GAME!
SPLINTERLANDS DISCORD
SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM

Sort:  

It’s going to be a good collectors item 🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am excited.. I won't want to open it, but will probably have to my 8 year old is SUPER excited about it!

I can't wait to get mine, thanks for the peek!

Awesome.....
I have not participated for physical stuff (given for digital only), but book looks awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @steemmonsters!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Book is looking awesome the art is great and can’t wait to see how exited the people who get the physical copy will be when they receive it.

Great job splinterlands. Keep it up 😃

Quero muito jogar mais não tenho condições ainda ;(