You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Quests are Live on Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I agree with your point. It's not fun to begin a new game, only to find out that it's impossible to even complete a daily quest without spending a lot of money. That is definitely something that would discourage me from getting invested in a game to begin with.
I would argue that quests should be focused on participation, with good gameplay skill reducing the time it takes to get a reward.
Edit: I tried completing them with cheap decks, and it's definitely possible. The balance is not that bad if you are able to make a decent deck, but I would probably still guess that it's going to be difficult with only a starter pack. Anyway, a way to get a daily reward after a certain amount of participation instead of strictly from winning would still be nice ;)