Thoughts on Gods Unchained and TeamOCD

in #steempeak4 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

A while back I got involved with the Eth game Gods Unchained. My intention was to invest, make my money back (at the very least) while hopefully still having some cards left to play with.

I can proudly say I made my money back with even a little profit. Not much but what is important is it turned out to be a good investment for me.


image.png
https://godsunchained.com

The only downside to this is I had to sell my best cards for this to happen.

I still have a ton of cards, but obviously my deck is not going to be huge competitor in the game.

I haven't had time to play much due to more important things going on in my life, but at least I have a whole bunch of cards left for the future.

I can't say for sure if or when I will play again. Right now it's not happening. I just have much more pressing issues and no time for games.


What is the point?

I didn't make this post to brag about a good investment, because who cares really?

The intended purpose here is to make a gratitude post.

I want to give a shout out to the @ocd @ocdb team, and say:

Thank you for the amazing support!

I'm grateful for the OCD project, and the hard work you men and women put into the project. Having the pleasure of getting to know some of you, I can say confidently you're a good bunch of people!

During tough moments where I was bugging and about to quit Steem altogether it was members of the OCD team that reached out to me and provided some "emotional support."

I will not forget that, Thanks to the few of you who did.


I want to give back a little. You know, I think that is important!

I am giving 100% of this posts rewards to @teamocd by setting as beneficiary.

I know this account is utilized for funding giveaways/contests for the Gods Unchained game, and even though I'm not playing right now, I'm still an OCD Unchained God, and will probably play again in the future.


Thanks for being awesome OCD team!


Much love,
@futuremind


Published with Steempeak

Sort:  

@tipu curate
!shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @annepink! 😍

不客气☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 27.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

excellent! You are very good. I struggle a lot to win games with Gods Unchained

I was lucky with the investment, but I am not very good at this game. Gods Unchained is a hard game!

Thank you for stopping by @stefano.massari

I confirm, Gods Unchained is a hard game.