Steem-pocalypse My characters story

in #steempocalypse7 years ago

This is my characters story for the steem-pocalypse season 5. I will keep writing more as long as my character stays alive. IMG_6326.PNGhosted by @papa-pepper

06/15/2017

I have been stuck in this place for too long. I think it’s been about 4 weeks now. Everyone else has left except for one other family in 605 as far as I can tell. The Muellers, my neighbors to the right were gone as soon as the power went out, Misses Rodriguez left a couple days later, even the cute girl down the hall, Janine I think her name was. She must love the movie “The Lost Boys” because when she finally left she looked like one of the Frog brothers. Personally I think she should have watched “The Purge” because I haven’t seen any Vampires, but I’ve seen some crazy things from my window. You would think when the world went to crap, that we would ban together, but it has been the complete opposite.

06/22/2017
Everyone used to make fun of my poor mans diet of Ramen noodles, Chef Boyardee, and Coke Zero. It has worked out pretty good so far I have yet to go to sleep hungry or thirsty. The best part is I haven’t had to leave my Apartment. In fact my only complaint would be the bathroom situation. Luckily I have been able to fill the toilet tank with soda so it flushes, but I have a real bad feeling that’s not going to last much longer.

07/05/2017
Today I thought I would check on the last family on my floor. I was about to knock on their door when I heard crying. I put my ear to the door. I could hear a mans voice and what I assume is his wife and kids crying. Then he says “I love you and I’m sorry.” I again went to knock on their door, a loud BANG, BANG, BANG, a small pause then one last BANG! A thud and then silence. I ran back to my room and cried till I had nothing left…..WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?!?!?!

07/10/2017
I haven’t slept much lately….what’s the point. Every time I try to close my eyes, all I can hear is screaming and gun shots. It seems to be louder at night and brighter than the day time from the various fires burning. Don’t even get me started on the bathroom situation. Ugh the smell… The toilet no longer flushes, so I’ve had to start bagging it….So gross. On a positive note I’ve had to start rationing my food so I’m going to the bathroom less. YAY fml

07/13/2017
Well, I’m down to the last can of mini Raviolis. So I guess I am going to have to leave. Man, the smell has become unbearable. I have to get out of here, out of this town. Those are words I never thought I would say. The city seems so dangerous, and from what I can see from my window it looks like a scene from “Children of Men”, or “Book of Eli”. Not my idea of a good time. Tomorrow night seems like the best option so I can try to avoid any bad people.

07/14/2017
This is it, my heart is pounding. Last night I went over every post-apocalyptic video game and movie I could remember. To try and come up with a plan. Man, I hope there are no zombies out there. If there are any, I hope they are like the original “Dawn of the Dead” and not like the ones in “28 days later” I’m not in the best of shape I don’t want to have to out run them. So what I did learn from these movies and games? I need supplies, so I’ll look around up here, then get the heck out of this place.

I searched every ones apartment except for 605. I looked in every drawer and every closet, but unfortunately there wasn’t anything useful. I then slowly made my way over to apartment 605. I really did not want to go in there, but I knew there was a gun in there. I kicked in the door and what I saw was haunting. It was worse then I imagined it would be. After the man shot himself he fell forward on to the gun. His body was ridged and heavy making moving him very hard, especially trying to avoid the other bodies. I managed to roll him enough to grab the gun. The gun was empty and so was the rest of the apartment. The sun was setting fast so instead of searching the entire complex, I made my way to the streets. Outside felt very foreign, nothing was the same as I remember it just a couple of weeks ago. I make it a few blocks down the road. There were a couple of vehicles on the side of the road. I’m in need of a vehicle and supplies. Man, I really wanted to look in them, but even though I have a gun it’s hard to feel protected when its not loaded. So I kept my head down and continued on my way.
To be continued...

Picture credit: https://postcollapse.wordpress.com/page/8/

Sort:  

Wow! Looking forward to the next installment, so stay alive.

Ramen and soda will rule the world!!! Haha.