You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be More Productive - Reach Your Goals Faster!

great advice! I've been on an ongoing journey trying to be more productive...I find i can make it last about 2 weeks before falling behind T-T. The not snoozing in particular is so hard for me, because I love to sleep and my job doesn't really excite me enough to get out of bed.

One thing that my bf and I are trying is setting aside 2 hours everyday at the same time to be productive together. We even have a google hangout that we can call into, and since we're 30 miles apart, it's like we get to see each other AND pressure each other into being productive lol. We just started this week, but we haven't missed a day yet. I find that the hardest part is just getting your ass in the chair, and after Bill Burr (I think?) said he specifically sets aside time to have "meetings" with himself in his calendar, we decided to try it too. You sound pretty productive already, but maybe it could work for anyone else who's struggling like me? Either way, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Yeah it's really hard to get over the snooze button, for me especially, because I'm trying to achieve lucid dreaming, so I focus a lot on sleeping and dreams. But, you really have to have discipline to avoid the snooze button for good.

Having another person that could push you to be productive is actually a very interesting way. I can see that it would work really well, because I go to the gym and my cousin used to go with me not so long ago. We would motivate each other a lot and I would get a better workout than when I'm alone.