You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress 2.3 Update: Gutenberg compatibility, new multi-user support, improved key security and new SteemPress curation trail!

You are lucky. I gave up and actually have only posted once via @steempress since December and that, using the Classic Editor. Is a longtime WordPress Blogger I find it really difficult, especially for updating old posts.

Sort:  

Really... the old post is just a 'block' within other 'blocks'.

It's a bit of a pain at first but once yer in the right block of text it's pretty much like the classic!

Posted using Partiko Android

It messed up the layout of the post and for some reason the media didn't pull through. I published, but was so unhappy, unpublished it. I spent 2 days trying to get it right and then gave up. I am familiar with blocks - mail chimp, so that made it even more annoying. So... As I said, I'll give it another go but when I've got more time to fiddle.

OK cheers.. I might go back and double check some post updates!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just as an FYI you don't have to make the switch now, the wordpress team has said they would support the classic editor until at least 2020 and possibly even longer. So It's not like it's discontinued or anything ^^ It's just an alternative editing experience :)