Sort:  

What a beautiful and romantic post, I love trains as well and love to travel slow by train. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

I love train so much haha. Greetings! Hope it's still sunny over there!

Ohhhh yeah... Sunny and 21°😎

Posted using Partiko Android

There was a year, that I traveled over 40000km by trains.
Definitely it was not the 新幹線-kind-of-trains ;-)
I would rather chose teleportation.

40000 km? Where did you do that? I'd love to travel through East Africa by train next time.

Nothing spectacular, just a way of transportation. Mostly Poland (back and forth) + a little bit of Czech+Slovakia. :-)

I see. You must have to travel a lot back and forth that year!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joythewanderer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=doyoualsoliketrains-vkxaig0qee


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like train because I work in little station. I navigate train on the tracks.
I'm about to become a train driving captain. (Not a pilot)😀 Greeting from Poland!

Greetings! Congrats.

I use train from one city to another when I go abroad.

Posted using Partiko Android

我坐火车就希望司机开慢点,让我慢慢看风景。

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

坐慢车旅行最棒了!

That's a great way to travel, the Trans Siberia rail is still on my bucket list

That's also in my bucket list, but needs Russian visa, a bit complicated.

¡Me encantan los trenes! Al igual que tú, preferiría tomar los más lentos para prolongar mucho más el placer de mirar, de moverme pensando, recordando y proyectando. Gracias por tu maravilloso y colorido post, estupendo! I love trains, and just like you did, I would choose older, slower ones, so I can take my time enjoying the ride, thinking, about present, past and future! I'm so grateful for this wonderful, colorful post! Saludos desde Venezuela.

Me encantan los trenes mucho!

Saludos desde Belgica!

You just described me exactly @joythewanderer. I also really like to ride trains.
Most of all, I love long trips so I have a little house on the train. I do not travel very often, so I always look forward to every trip. My last train trip was 9 days ago. I came back from the sea and we even bought baked apples patties on the platform and ate them. We got so much that we could not take one coupe, because all the lower shelves were occupied, so there were only the top. We took four shelves in two different compartments, but sat in one of them for a trip in that compartment we had three neighbors, they were quite fun. And in the other compartment we just slept. And then we had to get up at half past four in the morning because it was our station.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @worldcapture and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Thanks for posting through TravelFeed.io! You have received a larger upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!
Posting through TravelFeed.io also makes your post eligible to participate our Steemfest ticket giveaway. Please check the post for instructions on how to participate. If you already opted in before September 12th, please double-check that you are opted in since we had some problems with opt-ins not being recorded in the beginning!
Also, you can participate in the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi where you can earn up to 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we introduced EasySignUp and EasyLogin, our first step to make TravelFeed ready for mass adoption.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hi @joythewanderer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.909 which ranks you at #371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 108 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wonderful post and wonderful idea!
I'd really like to do the same, unfortunately I live in a country where trains are mostly pain and suffering, due to them being late, broken and overall not clean (except for the very expensive ones).
When I travel to distant lands, which happens rarely, I love to see trains and train stations. These places give me a strong feeling.
Thank you for sharing this!

Hey thanks.
I remember trains in Italy. You are in Italy I believe?
I took a train from Sicily to Catabria, and train was stuck in the middle, luckily I wasn't in a hurry, but can imagine locals don't like trains much.

Yes I live in Italy.
There's no problem if a single train get stuck, usually hurry isn't a real problem in my life but... The problem is that almost every single train here in Italy is constantly late, sometimes even an hour late, and to travel between cities you usually have to take two or more trains. So it's really easy to fail to take the next train you paid for and you can't even change your ticket with another one.
This is a shame because many of the landscapes you can enjoy on our trains are wonderful but you can't enjoy them because you are worried about the delay.
Trains could be wonderful resources here, if maintained properly.