You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living alone, gigs and working from home: lessons for lock down

in #steempress4 years ago

Some excellent observations and experiences here Fiona! I have actually been putting the "getting dressed" habit in action as I think that really does help get my mind in the right spot to actually "start" the day. My work clothes are just as cozy as my house clothes anyway. ;)

A routine is definitely key, isn't it? I need to get a bit better about setting clear office hours and getting back to setting some clear objectives for each day. Even simple daily goals (do a load of laundry, scrub the bathroom, write my Top 3 post) have a big impact on my productivity. This is the first time I have ever been solely working from home, so it is uncharted territory for sure!

I think now that we are on full shelter-in-place restrictions I'll have a better head to buckle down and take some of this to heart. On Monday. Because all I want to do today is sit out on the back porch. 😂 But then again, I believe that is in the prescription for quarantine sanity, as well.

Sort:  

It really is amazing how "superficial", "external" things do have an impact on one's mental health.

I think now that we are on full shelter-in-place restrictions I'll have a better head to buckle down and take some of this to heart. On Monday.

That's sensible. It is the weekend. And it gives you time to get your head right.

Because all I want to do today is sit out on the back porch. 😂 But then again, I believe that is in the prescription for quarantine sanity, as well.

That's just convinced me again, how sane you are!!

Be well, both of you. And have a good weekend.