Sort:  

Is there any way you can decline payout on such test posts? Downvoted due to disagreement on rewards for literally zero content.

I think the problem is the auto-voters. @themarkymark, @therealwolf, @steembasicincome are you OK with auto-voting like this? The content can be anything whatsoever but you are blindly auto-voting for it instead of manually seeing good content and voting on it. Do you think this is beneficial for the platform? I am not trying to put blame on you, just want to see your perspective. From my perspective, auto-voting makes it super difficult for new and good content creators to get established because all the large stakeholders are auto-voting all the same accounts.

Hive SBI voting list is crowd-sourced (anybody can sponsor whomever they want to receive regular upvotes), which actually makes it easier for good content creators to get established, rather than harder.

We offer members the ability to control whether a post is skipped, using #sbi-skip in either body or post or in tags. In this case her post was a mistake and so she did not include the skip tag.

We also follow @buildawhale and @hivewatchers blacklists so that consistently abusive accounts are removed from receiving our upvotes.

Hive SBI has been instrumental in boosting retention through the difficult 'crypto winter'. If the value of Hive is in its community, then services that strengthen community and help quality content creators to stay through difficult periods deliver exceptional value to Hive.

I am very picky about who I vote, I cast vote manually and automated but they are not just random upvotes. In this case, I removed the vote, 99% of the time it works, sometimes it doesn't but I will correct it when something like this happens or someone starts to take advantage of it.

The autovoting for the most part is the same that I do. I auto vote people to support their work and then review their posts when I get a chance. Several have cancelled their votes and I was glad to see that. I would have done the same.

they were inadvertent. I have been doing a major re-configuring of my sites and was going down through the back end setting it up .. setting up the two test blog posts came before checking plugins and course hadn't realized I'd not disabled it when I was cleaning stuff out of the site. It's disabled now so wont be sending auto posts unless I mean to. I didn't even think about it doing an auto post until I saw your downvotes.

I didn't think you were out to abuse the reward pool. Stuff happens, understandably.

thanks for your understanding .. it's unlikely that I'll be setting up autoposting when I finish rebuilding the sites .. I have found I prefer to choose which posts I want to share on which platforms.

In regards to the flags. You could post a - . - and still get our vote. Just sayin. We love you either way and support you - regardless what you want to post.

hehe i know .. these were in error so I didn't mind the flags to remove them although @adm went a tad overboard and killed some of my rep. You know let's use a sledgehammer when a chisel will work.

May I have a Canadian Badge please and thank you?

Just like magic .. it appears

I seem to have lost my Canadian badge when moving to Hive

thanks for letting me know . it has returned

cool probably when I got censored by Justin Sun on Steemit, literally all my posts deleted permanently at the API level, it may have affected my badges

Congratulations @shadowspub! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!