My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „Be my Valentine”

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)



 
*


 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

It is almost a rule that for every significant event of the year, I create a new work dedicated to it. We are 3d year on Steem and today I wanted to present my work for Valentine’s day.

That is one of the romantic event and when I created my first work I thought how the best to express that feeling, romantic, fresh and something magical. For that I thought children are the best character, they are cute, open and funny.

Since then it makes me happy to create a new painting, for this one I spend my last two days and glad to present it today.

 

Hope you like it.


Wishing you Happy Valentine’s day!

 


 
Process steps:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Watercolor painting „Be my Valentine” by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 

 

*


 


 


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

 

 

Sort:  

👍

Thank you :)

Прекрасный момент жизни.

Абсолютно согласна с тобой, прекрасное время, так и хочется сказать: Куда уходит детство?

Ohh, so sweet...
Happy Valentines Day

Thank you @amuchtar for stopping by, I am pleased to hear that you like it :)

Amazing painting! :)

Thank you Ian, actually I started to love using watercolor for portraits, still sometimes overdoing with dark colors but slowly getting a feeling of it :)

Impressive work!👍😲
Your valentine's work is marvelous. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Max, that was my intention to create something that people like and as you know we all love our children :)

How Cool @stef1! Perfect piece to share today :-) Looks like you use that tape multiple times.. I see all the paint at the bottom of it. The tape I have is old and doesn't seem to be holding the paper down too well anymore.

I like how you changed the background and especially the deep purple color at the very center. Awesome! Happy Valentines Day!!

Hi @bdmillergallery, thank you for such wonderful feedback and I am glad you liked my idea, was thinking a lot before deciding what to do for this event.I thought about more lighter colors in opposite to photo just to bring airy atmosphere.

You are right I am trying to use my crepe few times and being careful as you say yourself after re-use it stops holding or when I take it off then with acrylic it sticks to tape and tears it.

I also wish you Happy valentine's Day!

No problem. Your sooooo talented. I love seeing what you come up with. For what it’s worth, you made some great choices on this one.

Отличный рисунок!

nice art, I'm an artist also. Please visit my page and give me a feedback about my art, so that I can improve more. Thank you and Have a nice day

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment