My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting „Linda „

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)




 
*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today after about 5 day of my work on this watercolor portrait I am ready to show you the result, once again I had to wash out the color in order to make it lighter. It is very difficult to find a golden middle of appropriate intensity of color, that is why if you decide to do and also like me sometimes overdo with paint then try to use heavy watercolor paper that can stand large amount of water. The heaviest watercolor paper I used was 300g/cm3 but I heard about 600 g/cm3 so I will try to buy that type next time.

Last few days are too busy with my work, some administrative work and also my annual appraisal I have to prepare my paperwork. As always there are so many things I must collect and to submit, this month is my deadline, therefore I hope you will understand if I will not post so regular.

 

For today my model is again my favorite model Linda Evangelista.


 


 
Process steps:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting

 



 
Watercolor painting „Linda „ @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

The project “Aqua Possible" is trying to deliver clean water to Venezuelans. You from your side can upvote and re-steem if you like the project. If you wish you can help with donation.

 



 


 


 

 

 



 

 



 
*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

 

 

 

Sort:  

WOOOW, beautiful

Thank you @xpilar for such compliment, that was a difficult one due to this pose adn that the photo was so dark, I am glad that I finished it :)

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @qurator for your support and appreciation :)

Looks great!

Thank you Ian, spent few days, as always fighting with water and the colors :)

Great painting. I recognised the model from your painting. Christy Turlington used to be my favourite model.

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments. Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment