Shiney Close to Spot

B01986FC-6E03-49B6-82F9-177719F7A9B1.jpeg

So I grabbed a couple of these three other day at the lcs. They were mixed in with the generics because of the spots.

DF231CEF-F55A-46F1-B38B-870A6786EAF1.jpeg

I don't really mind the spots so much. I mean silver is silver to me. Also it all looks the same if I melt it 😉

A0C9868A-A4EF-4DBA-9489-BDA1BA5D91A7.jpeg

I've always liked this design and have a few nice ones in my stack.

B204C311-5F53-4291-B913-E16DF8092B40.jpeg

I'm sure we all have some spotty silver in our stack.

0B3F223A-2FE6-4BA6-852D-08922DE70253.jpeg

The best part of this was it was less than a dollar over spot 🤑

A67F1AD7-FBCC-4600-8BBC-1E5AEC9BD938.jpeg

I know it has been forever since I was around. Maybe these new pick ups will get me in the mood to post again. If nothing else the next steem round surly will.

Sort:  

You found a great deal... But you'd be making a big mistake, melting it...
May 13, 2019... #ssg-membership

The more spots the closer to spot! 😂🤣😂 Great pick ups from the generic bin.

Congratulations @armshippie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love American Silver Eagles, and it is the experience of many that it is the most liquid of all silver coins. I just watched a video from @silvertorch66, about cull ASE. I think I will consider buying cull ones, which will lower the dollar cost average of my stack, without really impacting the potential value of my stack. Great pickups, @armshippie. Have a great week. Take care.

It is good to see you back. You made a great deal.

Congratulations @armshippie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @armshippie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP