My Perth Mint Australian Lunar Series II Collection -

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

My Perth Mint Australian Lunar Series II Collection

Hi all – I’m glad to announce and share that I have finally collected all 12 coins of the Perth Mint Australian Lunar Series II –

As you may already know the Lunar Series is based on the Chinese Zodiac, which runs over a 12-year cycle with each year representing an animal –

Please check your Birth Year to find out what Animal you are –


Pig – Intellectual and Gracious with tremendous courage – Quick tempered

Dog – loyal, Honest and a good keeper of secrets, but plagued by constant worry and have a sharp tongue.

Rooster – Hard working, shrewd talented loners; emotions swing very high to very low

Monkey – Intelligent, flexible, strong-willed but can be discouraged and leave projects

Ram/Goat – Elegant, shy pessimistic; can be clumsy in speech and puzzled about life (above chart Sheep)

Horse – Cheerful, very independent, perceptive, impatient and hot-blooded.

Snake – Romantic, deep thinkers; can be vain and a bit stingy.

Dragon – Popular, energetic, sensitive as well as excitable, short-tempered and stubborn.

Rabbit/Hare – Articulate, talented and ambitious yet can get sentimental and superficial.

Tiger – Sensitive, capable of great love while also bold, and bestowed with initiative and charm.

Ox – Patience, inspire confidence in others and can be eccentric and easily angered

Rat/Mouse – imaginative, charming and generous to those they love, with a tendency to be quick-tempered and overly critical.

I plan to get spares in all the above coins -

We Hope you enjoyed - Live Long and Prosper
@blackrussian

Sort:  

Congratulations on a beautiful set!

Nice collection. Year of the Pig? What is that saying pigs get fat and hogs get slaughtered? Should be an interesting year.

Thank you @handofzara - "Pigs Get Fat. Hogs get Slaughtered" cautions against excessive greed (i.e. you can be a pig, but if you go too far you start to look like a meal):-D - This year ends the cycle so this should be an interesting year - I can feel it in the Air ;-)

WOW, congratulations on completing the set. Will you be getting the special case for the Lunar IIs? Stack on, my friend!

Thanks buddy, @silversaver888 - Good Idea, I think I will get a special case ;-)

Well done, they are a great set of coins. I don't have many series II, most of mine are series I. Are you going to start collecting series I next? Cheers mate.

Thanks @silverbug - not sure, I was thinking of just getting spares in the series II - or some other series, series I - are quite scarce and expensive in my neck woods.

The whole set! Fantastic. I am eager to see the design of the next series.

Cheers @dfinney - Like Wise