Senstless’ Generous Golden 2019 MR4 prize and a Sweet Bonus

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

1 P

”Blackbirds tend to like shiny objects”

Monster Raffle 4 has come and gone. I don’t usually expect to win as previous Raffles tend to be dominated by the big fish but I just felt like putting a few SDBs in since the Community supported me since I've started even as I can only post on a part time basis due to my personal demands in life. I've participated in MR 3 as a doner and participant but circumstances change.

The prizes are fabulous as ever and unless you’re starting at Rep 25 to 40-ish its more than enough incentive that anyone else could chip in an SBD just to have a bit of skin in the game. With 30+ prizes and with 1600 tickets sold, there is still a decent chance. And that happened!

1
SSG Community Discord action

@underGRound had a hand in this SCORE as it was his Gift Entry that was a WINNING ticket number 628 from his Post: 4 “Most lovely Ladies of SSG” and although the post didn’t cover the 4 SBD and like a Gentleman he covered the difference anyway. 💋 So thank you again 😎 UNDY 💖!

With the majority of the Big Ticket prizes already gone the remaining item on my hastily scribbled notepad in abbreviated Latin was this.

1

And the Stacking gods were good to me this day. So let’s get out the magnifying glass…

1
The reverse with the Liberian Coat of Arms with a tiny sailing ship on the left.

The Republic of Liberia 25 Dollars George Washington gold coin that is part of a series on historical figures depicted on the reverse.

1

1
And the Certificate of Authenticity.

A lovely Liberian coin that was made in Germany, and retailed by the American Mint.

1
This is so Sweet!

Now for the money shot!

And now the unexpected bonus!

Congrats on the Win!
Bad News, it took me forever to ship. As a token of my shame I have included a gift of Vintage silver from the best year ever….Enjoy.

Thank you for supporting #ssg-community with your raffle ticket purchase. Without great members like you #steemsilvergold would not be as strong. ~ @senstless

I told him that I was in no hurry to get this prize but he was still rather apologetic about It three weeks since the draw. He includes this nice Vintage piece of US history and controversy around some Conspiracy theorist circles. It is incredible to think why the US government does not consider Silver a strategic metal with it’s broad range of uses in everyday life of it’s citizens and economic infrastructure.

2
1 oz Silver US Strategic Stockpile round Type 2

Other than this round, there is the 1 oz Silver US Strategic Stockpile round Type 1 in existence other than the variety of bars circulating in the vintage silver market like in this Silver Forum thread.

1
Hmm, the type 1 does looks more an Eagle than the Type 2
But still so Awesome! A piece of US Economic history in 0.999 Silver!

Thank you @senstless! And thank you everyone for reading this article see you at Monster Raffle 5!”

1. My own photos using Huawei KII-L05 Smartphone
P. Pixabay Vector under CCO
R. Clip art from 123RF
S. Image/Logo by @ssg-community Discord
W. Wiki Commons</center

R

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

Oh my!!!! That is an awesome win, sis @kerrislravenhill! Beautiful coins to add to your booty!

You know Sis, winning seems almost FUN!

Posted using Partiko Android

Woot woot glad you got it!

Love those strategic rounds. I have several of the designs of them!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen 10 oz and larger bars on some forum sites and Ebay, never seen any in my local coin stores including the rounds. They seem tough to come by in the Vancouver area, but this will be my first one and maybe my only one. Thanks again!

Posted using Partiko Android

really interesting silver round!

It's cousins were (or became) WIRE for the Calutron... which was the magnetic version of U238/235 separation used for the 2 Japan nukes. Many of the early ASE's were made from the Calutron reclaimed wire. SILVER is the #1 conductor of electricityknown to man, Copper is the benchmark, 100% conductive, and Silver is rated 106% on that scale. Gold is more like Aluminum, BTW. IIRC, Gold is 67% and Aluminum is 64% (from memory).

Wasn't that called the Manhattan project? I heard that bit from Bill Bix on YouTube arguing that much of the physical silver is still tied up there and used to meet market supply deficiencies. I didn't have time to dig up his sources.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really interesting! I didn't know that they used silver for that kind of thing.

SILVER is much more useful than even Gold. Fortunately, it is was much more plentiful than Gold. It is the most REFLECTIVE metallic element known to man, the most CONDUCTIVE, as I said before, it also has Anti-Microbial, Anti-Bacterial and Anti-Viral properties that exceed most antibiotics on the market, WITHOUT triggering an allergic reaction, or killing off most beneficial flora in the digestive tract ;) Silver is one of the most useful item's in creation! These wonderful synergies could not have happened by chance, no way. It is indeed intelligent design, IMHO 🤔😇

And just like a Pirate you have More Ounces to Add to the Chest @kerrislravenhill .........

And a special chest it will go into, the most precious of silver is that is given as a gift.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice win Lady Raven.....😊👍

Thanks @silverd510, and @underground gets a big credit for giving me a winning ticket.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kerrislravenhill! You've just received an upvote of 73% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!