You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Silver Stacking: Final thoughts!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi @phelimint,

I’ve been investing in gold via Goldmoney for some time now, but I’m new to silver stacking. I’ve started finding and buying silver coins on eBay. Say, is it worth it to acquire coins where silver makes up only 40%?

Oh, and great to see that you’ve joined Mannabase too!

Sort:  

Hey man, Goldmoney is great for slowly acquiring gold and also loving the idea of mannabase. I love getting junk silver like that and those 40% have very low premiums, so there's nothing wrong with that. They can get pretty bulky once they start adding up, and there are not as liquid as the 80 and 90% ers, but alot of guys do swear by them.

All right, thank you so much for this comment! I’m relieved! I will then continue hunting after cheap 40% silver rounds on eBay and slowly building up my stack of physical silver. I also thought that they would make really nice presents for my friends on Steemit, once we meet in person at the next SteemFest! ;)

I shouldn't "butt in" here, but knowing what I know and not saying something would be wrong... I'm sorry to say, you fell Victim to the idea that Gold and Silver will save you when all Hell breaks Loose... Very few People will be able to do business, using Physical Gold and Silver... Legal Tender Cash will get you through the hard times... I'm especially fond of Common U.S. Coinage, but not the Paper Debt Notes... Instead of me going into detail here, just come visit my Posts... Be sure to learn about my Pocket Change Theory...