You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Steemsilvergold Official Nomination Post - 6/02/2019

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

If a Member doesn't pay, they get nothing from the @ssg-community ...
How much do you think your Blogs would earn if you didn't Pay for any Up-Votes...???
I think we should bring back the Free Membership Level... It takes many Members Votes for me to earn $0.10... It's because a lot of Members are using their Steem Power on themselves... There's little left to give me, or anyone else...
June 2, 2019... #ssg-membership

Sort:  

ssg-community is a subscription upvote bot available exclusively to members of Steem Silver Gold. Subscription means pay via delegation, liquid steem or a combo of both.

There is also a vote trail that benefits EVERYONE in the community. 15 members following the trail with their vote and 12 people delegate to the trail. Some people both delegate and contribute the vote to the trail. I am not sure of the value of each vote but I think the delegation is maybe 600SP. So we are each getting a few cents there.

As to your question about how much blogs would earn without subscribing to ssg community... well that depends on several factors.

• Some communities (including Steem Silver Gold as demonstrated by the upvote trail) offer FREE votes to their members. For example steem USA and team Australia upvote all of their membership. Team Australia’s upvotes are generously enhanced via @ausitbank. The alliance offers both free and paid votes to it’s members.

• The PALS discord and steem explorers discord also give FREE votes to folks that post in their upvote channels. The PALS vote I think is around $0.08.

• apps like esteem and partiko upvote steemians who use their apps. One of my biggest votes comes from using esteem.

• I once got an $85 vote from Curie because they liked my post. C-squared and travelfeed also curate quality posts and reward users with generous votes. Illuminati-inc did the same for music related posts too.

• steemitworldmap gives upvotes to quality travel posts that pin stories onto their map.

• sometimes users buy votes for other people using services like Tipu. I upvoted a comment today by $0.42 using this service because I liked what the other steemian was saying.

So you see the unpaid upvote amount varies drastically from person to person and post to post.

For me I have gotten $1 to $85

I’m a long time Member who’s lucky to get 2 Cents from the Trail...lol... Otherwise, I would only make 8 Cents on my Blog... My beef is that there are a lot of Members using their Steem Power on themselves, not other Members... I could do the same, but I don’t...

To add to that, every person on steemit upvotes content they enjoy. On steemit (as in the real world) each person budgets their resources and distributes them in a way that matches their own interests and beliefs. Much like a person pays their own mortgage before making philanthropic contributions.

Wow... My last reply just got a $0.12 up-vote from @gentlebot... That was better than what my average Blog gets... By the way... I always give 100% Up-Votes... They aren’t much, but it’s all I’m able to give... Thanks for your Replies...

following. I will look at your posts and vote if I like your posts. I only have .03 max but it is growing.