Do you like this silver art round?

Let me know what of think of this art round.

The Mermaid, .999 fine silver

made by the Intaglio Mint, comes in 1 oz and 2 oz versions.

Obverse: Features a mermaid in the center swimming through an ocean of human skulls with their abandoned ship and two more mermaids behind her. This intricately designed round features the words “THE MERMAID” above the mermaid in the center of the round.

Reverse: The classic radial-burst background with the Intaglio Mint logo. Purity and weight are engraved at the bottom and top of this side respectively.

Mermaids are folkloric water beings which have emerged over the last thousand years in the folklore and popular culture of almost all coastal civilizations. These legendary creatures were often portrayed as pretty women with a lower-body resembling the fishtail, and the top half of a woman. This created an atmosphere of romance around the mermaids. At first, mermaids represented the undiscovered of the ocean and the perils of the open sea but as our society and sciences evolved, mermaids became more of a myth that is only featured in art and the media. As mankind developed around the waterways and oceans, their religion often concentrated greatly on the potential dangers that existed around them in the water. Because of this, a combination of man and fish were some of the oldest recognized gods. The woman sea gods appeared alongside the men as time went by. Triton, son of Poseidon and Amphitrite, was one of the clearest examples of mermen in ancient mythology.

What do you think of this art round?

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Drawing for A Silver Gift of Gratitude

I post an article every day using either the #steemsilvergold or the #ssglife tag, and #thealliance tag.

I will be giving A GIFT OF GRATITUDE to one lucky supporter of my blog.

The steemians who comment within the first 24 hour period of posting my articles from August 23 through September 1, 2019 will be included in a drawing for one silver coin or round or bar (which, for reference purposes only, is the equivalent to more than 100 steem by today's prices shipped to the winner).

Drawing will be any time on September 2, Pacific.

The list of First Commenters will be provided at the end of my article of the day from today to the day of drawing.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥
Thank you, friends, for your support.
List of First Commenters:

8/23- @vgholdingsllc, @silverd510, @kerrislravenhill, @fat-elvis, @underground, and @bitcoinman for Two Vintage Eagle Silver Bars

8/24- @teenagecrypto, @vgholdingsllc, @silverd510, @tattoodjay, @kerrislravenhill for GAW Gift of Gratitude Announcement

8/25- @kerrislravenhill, @melinda010100, @vgholdingsllc, @underground, @silverd510, @dfinney, @vgholdingsllc, @tattoodjay, and @ace104 for #sublimesunday Road Art

8/26- @themanwithnoname, @dfinney, @summertooth, @melinda010100, @goldmatters, @clitadias, @kerrislravenhill, @vgholdingsllc, @underground, @goldfashioned, for I 💘#menemonday

8/27- @silverd510, @ladybug146, @theunion, @dfinney, @melinda010100, @kerrislravenhill, @clitadias, @teenagecrypto for How would you feel if you were discarded like a tomato>

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I post every day, and I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊MAke it an enchanted day!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
Sort:  

Well you know I love mermaids and this round is amazing 😍 I have it in 2oz and I want one with a ship to 😜 lol
I hope you are having a wonderful week my sweet friend and Thank you for making me smile with Another amazing silver piece 🤗❤️🌹

SSG loves mermaids😍🥰 that is why Precious is our mascot. I think, too, that is round is very nice, @saffisara 😊. My week started hectic, and work load is escalating, my staff will be needing some incentive to keep going. Perhaps I’ll treat them to dinner this Friday. Have a great week, my friend, and take care.😍🥰❤️😘

@silversaver888 I do really like the design think they could have done a bit fewer skulls but that's just me. Obviously mythology and shipwrecks are two things I really enjoy so it's a winner in my eyes! Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfect! I might choose that one as the silver gift of gratitude. I will have to order it because that one that is mine, I gave as a gift token of friendship to a special friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I prefer our mermaid, but she's definitely a great looking round.

Intaglio mint is known by the great strikes on their silver art rounds.

Posted using Partiko iOS

With all the skulls it’s perhaps a little dark, but that said I think it is beautiful myself

Hehehe, dead pirates on the sea floor!

LOL that could be it of course I didnt even think of that

A lovely version of Precious our Mermaid.

Yes... my precious in silver!

Posted using Partiko iOS

She is a beauty! What a lovely piece!

I am glad you like it! If you were made to choose, @melinda010100, which one do you like better: a silver coin like the American Silver Eagle, or a silver round like this Mermaid?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The ones I bought are silver eagles. The art coins were not even on my radar screen, but you have made me aware that there are other choices and if I have funds to purchase any more I will be looking to start purchasing with a theme in mind..women in silver would be fun.

I certainly do like that coin design. I think in general I like marine, ocean designs on coins. It adds a dimension allure to the inner pirate in me.
Thank you for sharing.

Arrr.... I can’t tell you like marine and ocean designs just by your username, @deepwaters. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend!😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a beauty 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this one too, so very pretty😍🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 38% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Intaglio mint makes really great rounds. Even their logo side of the rounds Is impressive!

Yes they do! It is a privately owned mint. Quality control seems to be top notch, my stacking sis, @dfinney😍.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Intaglio Mint does amazing work. And that one has great detail. Awesome bestie🌹

They do, bestie. I seem to recall that you have some of their works.

IBTAV!!!
(in b4 the autovoters) lol

I Love It!
Gotta say tho, Intaglio should have had YOU model for the Mermaid

😋 😎 😍 😘 🥰 😗 😙 😚 🤗 🤩

I am glad you do! This should be a great gift of gratitude! Take care, @underground. 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 comments. Your next target is to reach 11000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!