Happy #boringpostwednesday. Grab your coffee, the boring blog is back!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt345WQJku3yVyafTCn4vFmPDj6mNMSgjHPhGzpMXx6PNXkP5yFmsiM1P5zZPfL9XrhcPyvFYAmghnGrSm8A.png

Welcome one and all to another thrilling installment of everyone favourite blog - it's your #boringpostwednesday, your one stop for all things @ssg-community.

Let's kick this week's BPW off with what we always start with:

Screenshot_20191002_205552.jpg

So what's going on with @ssg-community?? Not a lot to be honest....

Voting weight - 145k steem power.
Voting power - 98%

Ones a little higher than I'd like. One's a little lower than I'd like.

The voting weight has plateaued off since HF21/22. We've lost no more delegated SP and I'm hoping, I'm praying this is the bottom!! Where have I heard that before??

Voting power still remains higher than I'd want. It seems that due to the drop in steem price, members are posting less and less. I'd love to be able to increase everyone's voting % to offset this, but I can guarantee that if I did that more people would post and VP would crash. I'll monitor it closely and try and work something out for our members.

Screenshot_20191002_205610.jpg

The @ssg-community wallet still has a very healthy look about it. The increase in curation payouts has definitely helped keep the liquid portion in the high hundreds.

I know I'm about to "jinx" it now, but curation has been pretty stable since #HF21. So I've increased powerdowns to match the average weekly curation payouts. We're currently powering down 350 steem per week. This covers ALL weekly "off market" delegations. It also leaves a little in the kitty to cover the monthly server fees for running precious. I've just paid for another lkng term (3month) lease, and the PD has also paid for this.

Dare I say it!! Could this be the end of #monsterraffle?? We've reached a point where we are pretty much self sustaining ourselves.

Screenshot_20190925_205241.jpg

Ive said it once, I've said it twice, I've said it loads of times, but this year's winning design looks absolutely stunning.

If you want to get your hands on this year's #steemsilverround then head over to the steemsilverround.com website and put your order in before they all go.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMgGSJvN3KbyVn6HWkHgA.jpeg

If you want the chance to WIN a #steemsilverround for you and a friend, then don't forget to enter this contest. Simply click this LINK and get your entry in.

A massive thank you to @smooth for funding this contest and making it possible.

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Just one last thing before I go... Don't forget to get your monthly liquid steem donations in.

2gsjgna1uruvUuS7ndh9YqVwYGPLVszbFLwwpAYXZ1iBPJ5Vypd69YRd1nhgNYo9d73KccqtvdnoR7fqPoBCniCpFCKfMLiz7G66XPbYY85FTj8w2W.png

I am @welshstacker and I'm off to bed

Credits @raybrockman, @thedamus, @buggedout, @welshstacker and @silverstackeruk

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Good Night @welshstacker Sweet Dreams

THANKS @STOKJOCKEY. Between a heavily pregnant wife and a 3yr old, very little dreaming went on last night. I'm already on my 4th cup of coffee of the day.

Well you’ve totally failed to be boring. Too
Much exciting news in this post.

I promise to tone it down next week. sorry for being to entertaining!!