Freedom Girl Silver Round

Being a relative newbie to the whole "stacking" community, I'd not heard about the Silver Bullet Silver Shield (SBSS) series until @vgholdingsllc mentioned them in a recent post. I fell in love with the Freedom Girl round immediately because of the feminine energy and attractiveness of the design. Only a day or two after seeing her in that post on the Steem blockchain, I was surprised when I bumped into Freedom Girl on eBay.

FreedomGirl1.jpg

I didn't actually go looking for her, but apparently she was looking for me... 😏

FreedomGirl2.jpg

I like the feminine energy personified on the obverse (front) of this silver round, and she is a good addition to my slowly-growing collection of "goddess" archetypes in my silver collection.

Note that this is referred to as a "silver round" rather than a "coin," as it is not official legal tender issued by any government, but rather an investment piece issued by a private company.

According to infomormation on the SilverBulletSilverShield.com website, this round was designed by artist Heidi Wastweet, who is described by the Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee website (CCAC.gov) as a "leading American Medallist and sculptor." Regarding the overall design, they state:

Freedom Girl’s hair is wild and free. Freedom Girl’s parted lips and gaze of almost ecstasy looking forward to the future is so seductive, as Freedom should be. Even her shoulder arching forward brings out more emotion from this modern beauty. She is finished off with modern cues of a hoop earring and a tattoo of the Trivium. The Trivium is the foundation for individual freedom from outside manipulation. What better way to make Freedom sexy than Freedom Girl?

On the reverse (back) of this silver round is a complex design made up of a flaming sword superimposed on a "trivium" design. An outer ring of flames encircles the piece.

FreedomGirl3.jpg

The edge of this round is reeded, giving a lovely finish this work of art.

FreedomGirl4.jpg

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

TKG-PinkFooter.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Nice , very beautiful coin. Thanks for sharing thekittygirl. I need to look into stacking , fer sure :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That round is one of my favorite designs of all time.

Freedom girl is widely and wildly beloved by many stackers. She is without a doubt one of the most beautiful coin/round faces of them all.

I like to call her the F-bomb 😍👍⚡️

F-💣

The Freedom Girl designed by Heidi is one of my most favorite designs in rounds. Congrats getting one! Stack On, my dear @thekittygirl!

The design is just amazing. I love how intense the expression of the woman's face on this coin.

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @thekittygirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have heard they have some club where you get first dibs on their rounds, The coin looks great with your perdy nails!😁

I have the original Freedom Girl Silver Sheild version of this beautiful round. Loved it when I first saw them, it was anti-thetical to the Original Slave Queen as a contrast underling the same debt and death theme through out the series.

@thekittygirl nice find! Silver Shield has some unique designs and this is one of the best. You may know this already but they are minted by the Golden State Mint, a prolific mint to say the least. Have a good day! :)

I also fell in Love with freedom girl, probably my favourite in the bullion stack I have

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Pretty high class lady you got there sweets!

Is it wrong that I'm impressed by, not the fact that you're stacking silver, but by the fact that the designers of the round put such detail into the design that she has a tattoo!?