You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the woman responsible for cleaning up spam on steemit! Live today on DEAR LITTLESCRIBE

in #steemstar6 years ago

My question is for @patrice or anyone who may be able to contact her. I left a comment on her page but several other users had left a similar comment without response so I'm assuming she will not see mine. Anyways, your bot is downvoting my posts and not that I'm calling my content excellent or anything but I spent 6 hours yesterday writing a post, thousands of original words, just to wake up to a downvote from her bot this morning. I have never created anything other than original works and I would really appreciate her bots not damaging the $0.12 an hour I make pouring my heart and soul into words. Please can you change this? I know I'm not the only one being targeted, and that others have been victims of downvotes from her bots on posts they put quite a lot of effort in. I understand it's probably not intentional but if you can't fix that do you think maybe we're better off without your bots?

Sort:  

I don't see a downvote on your posts from @spaminator, @mack-bot, or @prowler.

@usertelor . They have tagged you as their creator. Excuse my ignorance if I'm just gullible but I figured that as a prominent member of the community, you'd at least care to know that someone is creating random downvote bots under your name.

Sorry, for being abrupt. I'm trying to research this and another group and deal with a lot of false complaints.

There is some more information here:

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/impersonator-flag-accounts

Ok thank you! Didn't mean to be hostile just wanted to figure it out. Thanks a lot for getting back to me :)