You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the woman responsible for cleaning up spam on steemit! Live today on DEAR LITTLESCRIBE

in #steemstar6 years ago

I wonder how @themarkymark will express himself about it.
I guess that he is still patient and will always be.
steemcleaners is a tool for one of the whales here to make author rewards and curation rewards without seeming like a blatant bad whale like a few of his peers.
Steemcleaners also prefer to have spam, and to not decimate it completely, because if it would have been known for all that the Steem community does not tolerate spam, what need would there be for a whale sized account in order to fight spam.
An account that spends a considerable part of its time idle at 100%?
At least they do not fully self vote, so I guess that in their case, it is a semi bad sign and not a fully bad sign.

Sort:  

Not sure how @themarkymark come in.

I do get how you see steemcleaners as a tool for author rewards. However, two things: 1) @patrice is less involved with steemcleaners than she was when she started. @spaminator and @broombot are now her things, and I know at least with @spaminator, the delegations of SP she receives simply require that she not upvote or earn on curation. And that is really important to her. Her data is pulled by bots and then manually scoured for reliability. She has a high success rate of downvoting spam, and educating new users on the etiquette of the platform. I have absolutely zero complaints about @patrice. @steemcleaners I think is owned by @anyx, the same author of the @cheetah bot, both of which have been wildly successful, helpful tools to the platform, both of which have drawn some negative attention, and both of which have been modified over the months and years to accomplish the greatest amount of good, while funding the purpose that is behind. them. Not sure I disagree with your complaint, though.

I'd like to interview @themarkymark on my show. I had his top curator, @bethalea a couple weeks ago. I think he does some pretty fantastic things.

Loading...