You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promote your really great Steemit post

in #steemusa6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, I think that is the frustrating thing for newbies here. Just as is true on the wider internet, quality matters, but it's not everything. Sometimes you just have to get noticed.

What gets noticed also differs by venue. For instance, I made a similar post that got a lot of attention a related Reddit sub and almost no attention on Steemit:

https://steemit.com/food/@theinsideout/celebrate-100-years-of-meatless-monday

Sort:  

I think its import to forge relationships here in the steemit community. It takes some time and effort... I am interested in your topic and I most likely would not have come across it in my feed. I have joined several discord chat channels and have met many really great people

dont forget to donate if you are able