The Silver Shuriken ‘Order of the Raven’ Channel Bar, My Contribution to this #monsterrafflethree

in #steensilvergold5 years ago (edited)

1 R
I was tired and elated to finish a project I had started over a year ago. I may be small potatoes in the YouTube Silver Community yet I was dying for a cool Channel Bar. It was a year of aggressive saving, quietly enquiring various silver pourers, most of all wrestling with copyright issues on YouTube as I experimented with ways of negotiating or working around the restrictions of an AV segment I needed to use. Eventually, I was allowed not long prior to the rollout.

1 Original mock-up of the bar

My biggest influence on my choice was Laura Blade aka Coin Keeper, so I give a huge credit to her lead as the Giveaway Queen of the Silver Community. Blade has been absent from YouTube since Spring 2018 but she would be always remembered.

Halloween was my Target Date for the Roll out and with my long time subscribers already familiar of my Cinematic style of YouTube videos, it had to be Dramatic and Epic.

Audience Participation, Three were carefully chosen; @silversaver888 was first for her Unboxing , Her post if there was someone I wanted to yak this out loud to was with her. I couldn’t keep it all bottled up inside me without bursting so it had to be my Stacking Sis. Next was Silver Diva , perhaps because she was sort of a Mentor getting my combat boots wet helped me give birth to the Bloody Raven. And third was my Discord Chat room friend, Fellow Youtuber, and Steemian @slacker-Stacker to complete the initial unveiling

Only then the YouTube Rollout can begin!

First was the Teaser trailer.....

Aye, and there be a tale to tell!

The Lost Treasure of The Storm Crow

In the summer of 2006 a pair of brilliant University History Students and talented Youtubers embarked on an archeological adventure to their ultimate video project: The Top 10 most obscure Pirate Legends. If their data was correct then their discovery would not only earn them their Doctorates but open up a new study of the South Pacific region’s economic and social history that never made it into the History books. The National Archeological and Anthropological Society were taking a keen interest in this expedition and eagerly awaited for the results.

On their target Island in Late June, the two young men checked their notes from their painstakingly collected data of star telemetry, last known navigational coordinates, poorly scribbled notes of oral history and tradition, and best determined place for moorage and locations of the oldest Island inhabitant structures. Their hopes were buoyed as a coin dating back to 1820 was found by metal detector fitting the plundering of a Secret Ship named ‘El Condora” a powerful warship denied to exist by the Spanish government even to this day.

R
1820 Fernando VII 8 Reales Wiki Commons

Harbour from Pixabayby Anonymous COO

In mid-July, their target area was an idyllic reef protected harbor where they planned their next investigative effort in locating the remains of a Privateer vessel named the “Storm Crow”. A week into the unproductive investigation the area was struck by an unexpected typhoon that overturned the local geography into a disaster area. Upon their return they found palms uprooted and broken, entire dunes shifted, with their camp and archeological markers totally obliterated. The project was good as done. Disappointed the older of the two young men randomly probed the littered ground with his metal detector. And to his surprise his metal detector buzzed loudly yielding a shiny object laying just barely below the surface.

His excited colleague rushed over with his video camera as the Detector struck positive signals all over the area. They took a few quick measurements and logged their GPS coordinates and carefully noted the remaining surrounding geographical features. Then they dug, every signal yielded a silver object, the bucket was quickly filing with what appeared to be a treasure type consistent to only one particular obscure Privateer and Pirate that lived 184 years ago, The Bloody Raven.

According to one hand scribbled document The Bloody Raven collected cursed Treasure and that she had an unnaturally long life span. Oral tradition supplemented, by other scant memoirs also warn of a curse that she would return from the dead if her treasure comes into the hands of mere mortals with ill intent.

By the end of July the video footage was cleaned up, edited, and uploaded onto their YouTube Channel to the accolades of the public and The National Archeological and Anthropological Society. Funding, awards, and scholarships flooded into their research accounts in anticipation of more results. Eight hundred nautical miles away the Governor of Hawaii offered the young lads rich scholarships, permanent positions at the university and a facility to continue their research and for their Treasure finds to be publicly displayed.

Now, months later, tragedy befall the young lads as they were found murdered in their luxurious Hawaiian homes. The Silver Artifacts were gone leaving the other valuable objects including gold and silver coins behind. Investigators followed the trail of the murderers only ending at the airport as an unmarked plane lifting off westward to an unknown Asian destination.

Ambulance from Pixabay by Akuptsova COO

The families of the slain lads demanded the Police to continue the pursuit and investigations but for reasons unknown the effort was quashed by orders from someone much higher up in the government. Claiming the investigative trail was lost in a “Clerical error.” The News service was ordered to cease reporting the incident, the Museum and faculty closed, and their YouTube channel taken down and deleted. Why?

And here the tale continues….

The Lost treasure of the Storm Crow Part One

Ninja Star Bullion Giveaway (closed) - Lost Treasure of the Storm Crow Part two (Warning Mature)

The Ninja Star Giveaway Result - Lost treasure of the Storm Crow epilogue

Tamed Version of Part Two Video This was made in the event negotiations fail for fair usage. Part Two's AV track as there was still no granted permission at the time.
There was an Update Video

It was an exhilarating rollout!
Even though being a mere Steem plankton by Reputation, so like the big boys, I decided to put one of these babies into the #MonsterRafflethree as a chance for a fellow #steemsilvergold Steemian to get this Unique 1 oz fine silver Shuriken Bar, Number 16 of 18 Bars.

1
Example bar Number 11 already claimed by another fellow Steemian

There you have it, I'm sneaking out of my comfort zone as a tiny Steemit plankton and do it for the community like the bigger fish.

CCT snapshot of a dark figure sneaking around the Hong Kong Inner Harbour warehouses.

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

@kerrislravenhill the tale and event were amazing but then to add this beauty to the #monsterrafflethree is just epic to say the least!! I love how this catelogs the time, community involved in your plan, and the final journey of "The Bloody Ravens" treasure!! Anyone wpukd be stoked to recieve one of these awesome relics!!
P.S. your #steemsilvergold tag is misspelled. Make sure to fix it for max exposure and I resteemed this!!

Tried to fix but it keeps on saying I already got 5 categories as if I was trying add a 6th one. How can I fix it?

I don't think you can fix the first tag, but look at the bright side, your in trending, hot, new in that tag!😜

Golly gee wilikers you're right NUMBER ONE HOT in that TAG!
I ended up sacrifice the 'Writing' Tag

I resteemed ya k, and @summertooth’ll add ya to his loot post.
😎👍👍

Thanks @thedamus, you came to the rescue of a damsel agonizing over a 'Minsky Moment Typo'.

Lol, i have posted in many tags that were almost SSG too... i can relate 👍

Sirry was unaware of not being able to update the tag but very happy that the others resteemed you as well!!

I just have to be careful with the spelling of the Tags!
Especially when most of the letters on my keyboard are worn away from use. Happy to have the support for what could have been a disastrous posting error.

@dwingsworld Believe me, I had a lot of time to think about and plan this project....
From the Pirate Ninja girl that speaks in Fluent 'Engrish' subtitles.
Many Thanks for the ReSteem!

WOW.... what an awesome addition to monsterrafflethree, sis @kerrislravenhill!!! I'd love to win another one, LOL!!!
OMGoodness... they were murdered? Was it Bloody Raven back from the dead? The boys had ill-intent? I can't wait!!!

I know you saw the Video, don't give it away to the Comment readers!

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That was an amazing story !!!

Fingers crossed I can get my hands on one of those !

Kudos for the superb donation 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Can't win without a Raffle ticket, Good Luck Sir.

Great donation. (add tag steemsilvergold as you made a typo in 1st tag)

How do I fix the typo? I can't seem to change it.

I got a bunch of tickets. I really hope that I get a chance to win that beauty.....

Wishing you Good Luck!

Very cool addition k-raven! And great story-telling 😎👍

I love to tell stories to young aspiring Pirates and to the big Pirates too.
Coming into the new Millennium the Bloody Raven can really enjoy the conveniences of microwave ovens, cell phones, hair dryers, fast food, and fully automatic assault weapons.

2018-08-21_15-07-55_287.jpgfooter.jpg

I'll drink to that!

very very cool, yarrrrrr!

Aye, I've always imagined my Sis, @silversaver888 as Anne Bonny. a delicate flower but tough as nails.

ooooh i want this! a fab prize! this is one excellent raffle! i still havent caught up looking at all the prizes yet! wishing good luck on all! thank you this will be an excellent prize! my full respect to you always

I'm so sure you do, as I've already gotten a few trade offers to work out with the remaining pieces.
As you can see by the story and videos I put a lot of thought and effort into breathing a life and a mythos around this silver bar as I do with most pieces I have. Wishing you luck.

Whoa!!! That is a crazy great donation to the raffle!

No one knows the crazy amount of time, energy over the year just to do the YouTube rollout of this Shuriken Silver bar . I may have to order more much Sooner than expected.

Nice, @kerrislravenhill, I knew yours would be a unique prize. And an extremely limited edition as well. This one is definitely on my list if I am so lucky as to be drawn in the raffle.
Also you have punched your ticket to my donators raffle which closes tonight. Thanks for being awesome.

Next year's version will hopefully be a bit different depending on my ability in funding it as in my original plan each year. Along with that a new video story for next Hallows Eve.

Thank you for following us!

Posted using Partiko Messaging