A new STEPN sneaker for my mother-in-law and father-in-law!

in #stepn2 years ago

I have been busy looking at a lot of charts during this dip. My main problem is that I am not convinced that it is all over, but still, I decided to finally buy some VET yesterday that I have actually waited more than a year to buy (as I wanted to buy it during a dip). Well, since then it has dropped 15%, but I guess it is impossible to really catch the bottom, so I don't feel so sad about that.

But, I have often mentioned that I find the STEPN sneakers very expensive as the initial cost to even use the system has been above $1000. Well, now it has dipped, meaning that you can now get the cheapest sneaker at approximately $500. So, what does that mean?

It is time to get a sneaker for my mother-in-law and father-in-law

I just had to take a break in writing this article because I had to explain to my mother-in-law how to transfer an NFT sneaker from her wallet to her spendings account in STEPN. That is quite cool. I sent her images describing every single step, but that wasn't enough, so now I just finished a 10-minute conversation that I believe will solve the problem.

grandparents.jpg

Of course, it is an additional challenge that the Solana network is buggy and lagged, meaning that transactions often time out and take a lot of time. So, right now she has had errors twice as she has tried to send the sneaker from her wallet to the spendings account. Now I am just hoping that she will succeed the third time. I have her address so I am paying attention to to it on Solscan, hoping that I will soon see a successful transaction.

No matter what, this is great, because I already see how this has motivated my father-in-law to walk more and spend time outside (even though he only has 10 minutes of walking per day), but still... it is way better than nothing. And if you first walk for ten minutes, it is easy to make it 20 minutes.

All in all, I am really happy about this and I look forward to see the impact it will have on them in the coming days and weeks!

Do you want to learn more about STEPN? Check the STEPN beginners guide.