Efficiency in STEPN - what is it about?

in #stepn2 years ago

As you have probably noticed, I am blogging quite a lot about STEPN nowadays and the reason is simple - I am really enthusiastic about the project. Can you imagine it, I am looking forward to my daily run as I wake up in the morning. Not only because it has a good effect on my body and my mood, but because it has turned into a big part of my daily work procedure and because it actually gives me a fairly nice income. In fact, I earn more with my daily run than I do blogging on HIVE, and with many of the other projects I do.

And yes, that feels kind of strange. A few days ago I spoked with my wife about it and she said that I have turned into this maniac, that I have to exercise every day. Then I told her the simple true - I earn more people walking/running 20 minutes per day than most people in Hungary earn by working 8 hours a day. So yes, this is important. She got the point and asked if I could possible earn more if I exercised even more. That is a cool wife, isn't it?

But, what is this article really about?

stepn article.png

Efficiency in STEPN

Now, there are four attributes coming with all sneakers and those are Efficiency, Luck, Comfort, and Resilience. If you have read a little bit about these, you probably know that most people focus on Efficiency, and maybe a little bit on Resilience. But, what is the Efficiency attribute in STEPN?

It is simple! The higher the efficiency, the more you will earn per energy used. In other words, you want your efficiency to be as high as possible. But, I normally say that resilience shouldn't be ignored either, because if this is incredibly low, the repair cost of your shoe will be much higher. In other words, I believe than any sneaker used regularly should have a resilience of minimum 8, if possible, 14.

In the article linked to earlier, you can see a chart portraying approximately how your efficiency level will influence the daily rewards you will receive as you use your energy to earn GST tokens in STEPN.

If you buy a sneaker, make sure to buy one with as high efficiency as possible, the same is true about resilience. If you buy a common sneaker, these values will always be between 1 and 10 by default, so the closer to ten, the better these sneakers should be considered.


Have you used STEPN yet? Are you happy about it? Are you still out there waiting for an activation code? Write and let me hear about it!