STEPN and GMT earning.

in #stepn2 years ago

Today is the day lots of STEPN users have been waiting for. Finally, GMT earning has been enabled. I remember thinking about this already in June, but since then I have mostly just stopped thinking about it for several reasons.

First of all, I didn't expect it to come very soon. Well, it is here, earlier than I expected. But, the main reason might be the fact that it might be profitable right now with a nice GMT earner. But, in a while, I expect the selling pressure to cause the price to drop, which again will cause loss of money for those who spend a lot right now in order to get a GMT earner quickly.

So, I wouldn't really spend much money right now in order to get a GMT earner. I might be very wrong, but this is somehow what I expect.

stepn.jpg

If GST was unable to stand against the selling pressure as people earn it (we have seen it in all three realms), why will the GMT manage to resist the selling pressure as more and more people start to sell the token? I have a hard time seeing this.

Do you have a STEPN sneaker? Are you into GMT earning, or will you keep on with efficiency and GST earning, and maybe hope to make a profit from the mystery boxes (as it is hard to make any real profit from GST earning?!)

I would love to hear what you think about this! No matter what, I am still moving due to STEPN, so I guess that is a positive effect, even if I am still in a quite giant minus compared to my initial investment.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cravis ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey, I have a pair of GMT earning shoes, seems to me like the emission rate is well controlled! Still figuring out which strategy to take now, hmm

Curious to see this. Upgrade a sneaker now from level 29 to 30, so will be able to start with GMT earning tomorrow, but I only have about 60 in Comfort value, so have a feeling I will do better making GST instead.

Is it so that you do not earn mystery boxes while GMT earning or is that just a temporary bug?

Just written a post on my gmt returns, you can check it out for reference? And yes, no mystery box drop is a bug, let’s hope the team sort it out soon!

Dear @unbiasedwriter,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!