Today pure profit from running was $140... a STEPN report

in #stepn2 years ago

So, I have leveled up my sneaker on STEPN, meaning that it is currently level 9. I have a daily energy level of 4, meaning that I can run for approximately 20 minutes (though it is normally depleted after about 23 minutes). And right now I have finished a new run and I earned 23 GST with the run. However, I immediately spent 3 GST repairing the sneakers, meaning that I have 20 left after this. And with a current GST price of $4.5, that means that I have an actual profit of $95. Isn't that quite extreme considering that all I did was run for twenty minutes (something I should do anyway?).

Of course, I do spend quite a lot of my profit at leveling up even more, and I have had quite some expenses getting to level 9. But still, this is really awesome.

The STEPN application really has trouble measuring distance...

It is quite fun, because the last four days I have been running exactly the same distance which I know is almost exactly 4km. The STEPN application, however, has measured this distance to be 2.47km, 3.24km, 2.64km, and today, 2.54km. That is quite interesting. I don't really know what makes it so hard for the app to measure this correctly. Today I even restarted my entire phone just before running, hoping that it would make it better, but it didn't help anything at all.

But to be honest, knowing that I run 4km makes me not really care about the distance reported by the STEPN application. And since I have a trainer, it doesn't really matter either what speed I am running at, so that makes it easier to just enjoy the run and have a good time and look at the flowers, the trees, and watch out for cars along the way.

stepn report.png

But, now I am excited again, because it is sneaker minting time... I really hope to get a trainer, but I know the chances are small. Of course, it would be extremely cool to get a common shoebox with an uncommon sneaker inside (there is a 3% chance of that happening), but it is hard to really believe such a brilliant thing could happen.

STEPN just makes me happy

No matter what... I am just so happy about this STEPN thing! I like blogging as well, but the fact that I can be outside running and making money at the same time is just brilliant. I know, it isn't exactly passive income, but still it feels passive, because moving your body is something that you should do anyway!

Sort:  

Since morning I've been trying to get my activation code but no way

That is truly a challenge for many people...

Crypto is so beautiful, no you get the chance to exercise and be physically fit while earning and you can blog about it on Hive and still earn. Crypto is so beautiful. I tried getting some NFT sneakers on STEPN but they were too expensive

I know, I felt the same way for a long time, but in the end, I couldn't resist the temptation so I bought a sneaker anyway...

Oh I'm gonna try this haha now I would have three apps for my jogs.
Actifit, SweatCoin and now, StepN. xD

I know... lots of stuff for this, but currently, STEPN is by far the most amusing and best paying... and so much hype around it! :)

I downloading StepN yesterday, but the I needed a code to complete my registration haha can you help me out with that? 😅

I have a couple of people waiting for activation codes from me, but pay attention here, and I might be able to share one with you one day. But if I share one, make sure to activate it quickly, if not, there are lots of bots out there looking for codes and activating them automatically!

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LUV
!CTP
!LOLZ

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!