Ok, ok, it appears I may have been incredibly wrong!

in #stillmoving4 years ago

I hope you know how hard that is for some people to admit.

Not me, mind you.
I am wrong often enough to have come to terms with the concept.

But, it appears, that I am not back, and moving will continue for at least three more days over the rest of the month.

20200829_171323_HDR.jpg

Those two buildings have to go.
The one on the right still has stuff in it.

You can't see the chicken pen beside the beige one, we got it moved the other night.
We picked it up and put it on the trailer, barely, with modifications.
It was wider than the trailer and nearly as long.
We strapped it down, screwed in patches to cover up the new egresses and drove 1.5 hours south with it.
When we got it here we unstrapped all but one strap, put in a ramp, and called it a night.
When we got back to work on it more, three days later, the wind had nearly blown it off the trailer.
Luckily, the ducks and chickens didn't run off.
They were kinda in shock, and not adventurous at all.
Riding in all that wind must have been traumatic.
None of them died, though.

20200830_201851_HDR.jpg

Kinda fitting that the cheeseburger capitol of texass and the beef capitol of the world are neighbors.

Well, dear reader, I have to get back to the grind, I just wanted to correct the record.
It will still be a few more days before I can start putting out the regular content.

crap pyramid.jfif

Sort:  

I kind of like these type of posts from you, more than your common fight against 'rule by force' dialog. Have you ever thought about using one of your other accounts to share your interesting lifestyle with pictures of your surroundings?

Maybe, if my life was interesting.
I agree that real life makes more interesting posts, I'll have to take some trips.

I know the drum gets old, but this book says repetition is important in swaying crowds.

repetition is important in swaying crowds.

A lesson so well gained and practiced by the meek-elite to twist lies into truths within the minds of the masses.

Maybe, if my life was interesting.

Your life may be more interesting to hear about than you think...??? Look at all those humdrum characters on the blockchain who gain followers that actually up-vote/reward one another more substantially than they do others... Every little bit can help your little retirement nest to grow and make some things a little easier on yourself up the road...if you make it that far😎