Investing in the stock market - uber sell 160% profit:

in #stock3 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

As part of my challenge to get the weekly author badge I wanted to share with you my experience of using the Revolut app to trade on the US stock market.

Even for the basic account you are allowed a few free trades per month with Revolut which is sufficient for me to buy and hold stock on the medium-long term. I usually only buy a few different stock per month when I get paid to have some exposure to the booming US stock market.

I have been using the Revolut app for stock trading since the start of 2020 and I am satisfied with it at the moment and they keep on improving the app so it is great.

I decided to invest more money in the stock market after the coronavirus crash and one of the stock I picked was Uber @$18.79 (I missed an opportunity to buy even lower @$16.5) and I also bought Latam(LTM) shares but that didn't go that well.

I thought that Latam would recover but they declared bankruptcy a few months after and that was a shame. I thought my investment was gone and that I wouldn't be able to sell for sometimes and that I would have to go through the bankruptcy process but luckily I was able to sell and make like $0.04 profit per share due to a last minute unexpected jump in price before it would be delisted from Revolut and Nasdaq.
I have to say I was very happy to get my initial investment back :)

Anyway back to uber, the stock did a nice recovery since march and ended up being a better investment then crypto when I sold yesterday at a 160.88% profit for a price of $49.02 per share.

bag3193368_640.png

At the beginning of the year I didn't think the stock market would recover that fast and I have to say all my position entered this year are at a profit which is great news.

I hope Hive will also take advantage of the current BTC bull run and I hope that my investment will be much bigger by the end of 2020.

Have a great day all and see you tomorrow !
Walt

Disclaimer: this is not financial advise.


Originally posted on Organizing my decentralized journey. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @walterjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

@walterjay, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update