You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storytelling Mentorship Group - a warning

in #story-mentor7 years ago (edited)

Hello @michelle.gent i know you are angry, but try to control your anger.
And about not allowing new members to join, i already told a friend about this and the person is really good @story telling and the person already wrote her introductory post but you haven't commented or upvoted it.

Sort:  

I have a question for you.

Why should I forgive someone who has lied to me and the group twice - as well as lying to the members of Steemit.com with this account https://steemit.com/@brightex82 - because he'd not have been flagged to a Rep of 9 otherwise?

It's entirely my choice on who I allow to join a group where I spend a lot of my time helping people to improve their writing.

I will not be commenting or upvoting on anyone else who hasn't asked to join the group before today.

No discussions, no debate. My decision. If you think he should be forgiven for lying, that's fine, set up your own group to help him.

You can protect yourself from thieves with locks, there's no protection from liars.

added by edit My anger IS controlled, otherwise I'd have emailed the head of the hospital where he worked and warned of his dishonesty.

Ok ma. He might have been misguided.

No. Misguided is not knowing he was doing something wrong. He lied. He claimed the stories were his when he knew they were not.

I don't associate with liars and I certainly don't support them in any way. I've muted his account so I won't see any of his posts.

I've done with him, he should perhaps be thankful I haven't gone and flagged every one of his posts.

Thank you for not flagging his post.
I know you have a good heart and i believe you will still unmute his account.

At some point, this 'good heart' has to harden in order to save itself.

There will be no unmuting.

If this happens again, I'll report the person to @cheetah.