I Had A Successful Dialysis Even Though The Last Few Minutes Felt Like An Eternity

in #story4 years ago (edited)

me1.png

We arrived at my dialysis center about an hour and a half before my scheduled time, it is quite a peeve for me that Mother always wants to go so very, very early which is why when we arrive at the center we will always have to wait for a long time. I am just not as hard-up sitting around for so long now because of my back issues seems to be improving well but in the past months it makes me feel the punishment especially when I am put to the wheelchair waiting for my turn.

Well really there is a kind of penalty that was set by the admins of the hospital and it is to pay extra money if a patient arrives late. It was already a given fact for everybody to arrive in the appointed time because there is a queue of patients for the dialysis machines and if one goes late the other succeeding scheduled patients will get a setback plus the nurses will also have to go home later and they too are affected since they seems to be not paid by working overtime.

radio.jpg

The Transistor Radio

But I really have no choice but to obey my mother that if we must go then we must go "en punto" otherwise she will just freak out and cause me to get upset. Upon arriving to the hospital there is nothing to do but to lay down on the seat of our car and pass the time with my father's transistor radio which is my father had attached to the driver's side of the car where he can easily reach it and tune in to either the AM radio news or the AM radio music and my parents prefers the old songs played there and it felt like I am taken back into the 30's-70's era because of those songs that they like to listen always even here in our home.

photo1.jpg

The Rain Stopped A Bit When We Arrived I Took This Uninteresting Photo Of The Sky Whilst I Sat In Our Car Waiting.....Waiting

car fan front.jpg

That Was The Driver's Fan, Made From The Car's A/C Radiator Fan, Be careful While Using It Because You Might Get Scalped!

car fan.jpg

The Other Fan, Can Be Revolved Around, My Father's Work

raining today.jpg

It Was Already Drizzling With Light Rain When We Went Home

Anyway about an hour before the scheduled termination time I was already counting down believe it or not and counting sixty seconds intervals at a time and marking it with my fingers by bending my fingers on the arm of the Lazy Boy chair where I am laying down until five minutes had passed and then another five until fifteen minutes had passed and then another fifteen until finally the dialysis machine would sound that alarm, the triumphant jingle that every dialysis patients want to hear (or not to want to hear yet).

It actually feels like an eternity if you are feeling an impending blood pressure crash which in that instance really that I was experiencing but had chosen to endure so that I could get that complete blood cleaning process plus the extra fluids that should be removed from my body.

Fortunately since I am used to hardships I weathered the difficult moment and a good pat on my back that I was able to finish this never-ending tribulation that I have no clue why I am still surviving from. But my body and heat held and we were able to go home without me getting another botched dialysis job again which I thank God because of course every bit of time under dialysis process is very important for me especially now that I will just be going twice a week again just to save my parents too form time and effort that they will have to spend dealing with my unfortunate situation in this kind of routine that I have.

Sort:  

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hola cryptopie,

Gracias por destinar correctamente el 100% de las recompensas de está publicación a HP y ayudar al crecimiento de tu cuenta.

Thanks for allocating the 100% rewards of this publication to Hivepower.

Si no deseas recibir notificaciones, responde a este comentario con la palabra STOP.

If you don't want to be notified, answer this comment with the word `STOP`.