Hood Morning Crypto! ๐ŸŒ

in #story โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

sunrise-1513802_1920.jpg

I made a little typo there in the title, but all good. Have a bit of ghetto-speak in me sometimes :)

Which reminds me, I used to know a Korean guy in Melbourne who usually made supper-runs to McDonald's for a gas fee. In his beloved Mazda RX-8.

He was a floor representative in the student dormitory where we lived in. Guy had loads of Tupac posters plastered all around his room. Loves rapping, somewhat awkwardly. One day during dinner, I found out that he seriously thought heโ€™s 100% black, almost violently denying that he's ethnically Korean.

Thatโ€™s kinda mindblowing. I mean, Iโ€™m a Chinese who canโ€™t Chinese. But even I have no problem saying Iโ€™m one, if others insist. Like those stupid forms that you need to fill up sometimes. Race. Religion. Penis Size. Sheesh.

So yeah, I actually get him. Define yourself. So today, Iโ€™m Tupac on the blockchain yo. Life's more fun this way sometimes. Just don't go around stealing identities though. That ain't cool. Ain't cool.

Oh by the way, did you read that Facebook is planning to launch "GlobalCoin"?
https://www.bbc.com/news/business-48383460


Image from Pixabay.
Vote @kevinwong as witness today.

Sort: ย 

Yo yo, Iโ€™m da old man gangsta rapper
Living la vida loca in the suburban hood,
dats my branding.

Have a good one Kevin.

I thought you were from California.

Posted using Partiko iOS

cool! now just i just have to figure out what facebook is :)

Stay away from Facebook ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ™„

At first sight, it was a hoody good to me yo ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very cool crypto world

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol thought the typo was like a click bait lol, I'm here checking it out

Lol thought the typo
Was like a click bait lol, I'm
Here checking it out

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย - josediccus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It's been a while!

Word!

Posted using Partiko Android

A hood friday indeed

Good morning crypto, blockchain belongs to everyone without racial and religious differences. Let's live peacefully with crypto.

Great photo @kevinwong and you're right, life has more pleasant moments than the definition of race and similar things!

Globalcoin is like something wechat has. Its main use will be just to send and receive money on messenger.

good morning sir . i love your sunrise photography ...thats #cool.

Do you really know that I will be proud to learn the Chinese language from a Chinese one day. Though it might be difficult for me to write it down

Hi, I'm a member of @SnaxTeam team.

Snax is a blockchain platform. It was created for people to receive rewards for their social activity (tweets, Steem posts, and so on) and to make instant free micropayments without leaving their favorite social platform. Developers can use Snax blockchain to create decentralized social applications (social dApps).

Today we launched Publisher Rewards for STEEM, After the first scoring round Snax distributed roughly 366โ€™000 $SNAX #tokens as rewards for 498 people from STEEM.

You have a high attention rate on Steem and if you register in Snax you get Snax tokens like other 498 Steem users.
https://snax.one/steem/kevinwong

I will be glad if you join our discord and give feedback about Snax.
https://discord.gg/Wf8zy6s

ย 5 years agoย ย Reveal Comment