There is Always Room for Different Opinions.

in #story5 years ago

Our lives should not be lived to please anyone, the truth remains that no matter how hard we try to please people, a lot of individuals will always have different views or opinions about us.

Credit

About two days ago, I boarded a motorcycle to a specific location, when I arrived at the destination, the driver did not have change so I had to leave my money with him, he actually collected it without even saying thank you, I ignored and walked away.
However, today a different thing happened, when I arrived at my destination, the driver did not have change to give me as well, but this time around I pleaded with him to help me search for change, so he had to leave the change with me.
I thanked him but it was obvious that he was not very happy about the money he dropped.

Two different things happened at the same location, I thought about it that the first driver would have probably thought of me as a good person while the second driver would have thought of me as a very stingy person.

In life, different things happen and people will definitely have different opinions about us.
We should however be careful not to live to please anyone, we should also be careful not to live a life that is too careless.

Thanks a lot for coming around, I am @tobi. Stay blessed and loved.