Story of my one neighobour , how did she change her life after alot of stress?

in #story6 years ago


Good evening friends just wanted to share a Lil something personal n dear to me
There was a time in my life where everything around me just fell apart starting with break up from my long time bf at the time, I started drinking all the time which led to drugs "BIG TIME" then I lost my job, my house burnt down ,I was a big disappointment to my family I had literally hit rock bottom n lost all my dignity then my grandson Darwin was born then I sat down and took a long hard look at my life and got help that I badly needed and have been in denial at the time, But boy, when darwin opened his eyes in that delivery room and at that very moment I made a decision that changed my life forever, he is not only my grandson he's my Lil saviour because of him and to the methadone team of the Elsipogtog health n wellness my life is so much better now.
I have the best support team ever and that's my family, I now have many grandchildren whom just love me and are with me all the time to keep juju on track lol .
My goal now is to take nursing so I can take care of my people, I will eventually get there I'm 49 yrs old but your never too old to follow ur dream

I pray for her to get her goal soon, and I think after writing her story here in her words, in Steemit, that we can also change our lives if we have some bad experience in our life. It is also true that children change their lives, and when any woman has children in her life, her life changes and she only thinks of her children as a mother, she protects her future, so it is also a good idea if we are sad. then we have to get married and have children in life. LOL

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pus018 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.