Zebra finch cuddles with my foot

in #story4 years ago

This is part of my summer adventure to the seaside. I went Friday with a dear friend in Margate on Joss Bay to celebrate her birthday. It was pretty much 10 people on the entire beach so my absolute favourite place to enjoy the British summer.

This little bird friend come to visit me, at the beginning near my feet. Then he build up courage to get closer as we had a nice chat. I found out that he is looking for a nice human to talk to as he used to be caged and he flu away to be free. He likes humans but in his own terms. His feets were so gentile stroking my feets and I was wondering if he would like a cuddle. I haven't received signals he would be interested, so I let him be, resting on my foot.

Hugs and love,
Teodora

IMG_20200619_160231_354.jpg

Sort:  

Joss Bay sounds familiar. I used live in Canterbury so it was not far away.

Hope you and your family are doing well.

Enjoy the sunny day :)

Thanks I will so, on my terrace today though. Same to you, enjoy the sun as is last! 😍

looks beautiful. i probably would have freaked out

Why so? Is really tiny tiny..