FLAGGED by (at)OCDB - ccc's street art contest #75 ships on pastels

in #streetart2 years ago (edited)

Since there is no explanation as to what I might be doing wrong, I will have to stop posting - essentially kicked from the platform by (at)ocdb.

If anyone wants to return the favor that this prick has done for unboarding of Hive accounts, you can join me in flagging new accounts that he has onboarded. That way we can let them know what this platform is all about before they spend years of their life finding their niche here and putting time and energy into posting.

I will be assembling a list of people that likely deserve downvotes as much as I did, that instead of taking photos and posting them here on Hive. If you want access to it or know how to make a downvote trail, we could talk.

When I get tired of that then I am gone. That is what he is trying to do to people. He wants them to leave after years of helping to grow the platform.

I thank @done @pdq @bcc @btu @manniman @pdc @willowranger @rentmoney and all the others that have voted form my #streetart posts in the past. It was fun!

I will also be selling original art shots if someone has a use for them, contact me.


from this original post
image.png

image.png

image.png


So if you have been downvoted by me, you are probably supporting ocdb in some way shape or form.

Sort:  

Flagging things that are fine is bullshit. Sorry to here that this guy is still bothering good people. You have my vote!

Imagine the time it took to do that.

Nice photos, thanks for sharing them.

If anyone wants to return the favor that this prick has done for unboarding of Hive accounts, you can join me in flagging new accounts that he has onboarded.

Wow. Just wow.

You need not be aghast since you are the "Creator of OCD" and all these accounts are yours. The context you left out is below. Nice racket - taking delegations from the little people so you can play God. I hope you are not delegating flags, it is always abused if power is not earned. What if I were to delegate to @bytzz?

image.png

@acidyo - you keep butting where you do not need to be, and it always ends up where we are now. I have tried to reason with you and it is getting old. You got me one time with Naza though, I will give you that.
@bytzz - he did respond as to why he was flagging you though I do not agree with the flag and he continued to adjust your wages even though you had increased your 'effort'. Seems to me that encouragement is not the goal, rather punishment.

I mentor those who got on my list. I see effort as continued activity despite unwarranted frustration, provided there is no plagiarism or illegal content. Hive loses out because there is no room for the original, funny, or ingenious unless it reads like a magazine article. Hive completely blew it on memes. We could have taken over but some people crush content they do not like or understand. Hint! I hope I understand things when I visit people who are not on my list.

I do not believe in flagging. That is a form of censorship. If you do not like a post, give it a zero-vote. I vote according to my likes and dislikes, with no flags. If someone comes in and chastise those that I support and value, then I will respond. I prefer them to but out instead but to each their own.

I do not know much about your on-boarding effort but I had always liked the other things you do. I hope we do not end up disciplining each others kids. I mentor mine and you have too many for that.

Well then mentor them better, not have people posting daily for your votes and barely giving a shit about the rest of the community and not being social on a social media platform, we can agree that's what this place is, can we not? Your votes on accounts like these just make Hive look bad and unfair to the rest who try harder and put in a lot of effort to take part in the distribution of the reward pool, who neither you or I am entitled to. So as far as "butting out" goes, that's not for you to say. Post rewards aren't guaranteed and neither are curation rewards, that's the whole proof of brain part at work, if it's landing on things certain people don't agree with then it's not going to be guaranteed as in the example of bytzz who has been farming a lot of rewards with content barely anyone has cared for if it existed or not and could've fit all weekly posts into one like others do who aren't just looking to farm daily votes. I'm sure you could've found other more deserving authors or adjusted the amount of rewards he gets similar to how you do with other authors on your upvote list.

You can find our onboarding stats on the @ocdb daily posts that reward the active onboarders once per new user they've onboarded. If the solution of the person who seems to have amassed a big amount of HP through low effort farmy content without bothering to attract genuine connections to them is to go and downvote random new users we onboard I'm sure you understand how that's bad for everyone's stake. You may also realize that I didn't zero out his rewards even though his farming has been ongoing for a long time.

And yes, we've had our run ins now and then and don't seem to always agree, if you can find some of our votes you don't agree with then please downvote accordingly and feel free to let me know what it was you didn't agree with and I can let you know why I think you should reconsider. With bytzz I can't find a reason to reconsider adjusting his post rewards.

I hope you are not delegating flags, it is always abused if power is not earned.

No, we have a public channel with more than 80 pair of eyes where people can agree or disagree why certain post rewards should be adjusted. We try to leave comments now and then but often times the reasons are the same for many.

I will join you by letting you vote for me. Delegated.