You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: why advertising pillars make us unhappy

in #streetart4 years ago

Kapt'N Kalle is pessimist about our society this weekend :-)... But it's true that advertising is everywhere ... even on historic buildings, I remember a few years ago in Venice a building near San Marco square covered entirely with advertising (I think Prada) to avoid tourists seeing the scaffolding. Why not a picture of the building ?
Interesting post about. I didn't know Ernst Litfass. I'll be a less stupid consumer by going to bed tonight :-)

Sort:  

thx for reading and sorry for my pessimistic thinking and text. but sometimes it´s hard to think positive when you see what´s going wrong. ;) hope it was not too pessimistic.
in germany theadvertising pillars are called litfaßsäule what means litfaßpillar. so everybody knows the name of this guy.