CCC Street Art Contest #5 Entry

in #streetart4 years ago

So if you've followed my blog for a while y'all know I love to photograph street art as I walk around the city. This is my kind of contest!

Today I have a photo of a mural that I shared in a #walkwithme a little while ago, but it IS a different photo of it (I took two shots at the time. They aren't super different but I went back to make sure I was choosing the second shot this time, lol. I often take two photos when I can't see what I'm doing on my phone screen in the sun to make sure I get a decent one). It's a George Floyd memorial painting where people have left protest signs and flowers and stuff.

wwm5.jpg

The location is in downtown Denver, like less than a mile from the capitol or so on Colfax.

Sort:  

What a cool looking tribute! Still, it would be preferable if the US cops would stop being sent to Israel to receive training on how to brutalise innocent people. Before that programme started, the cops in America weren't so violent and problematic. It's getting worse and worse every year that goes by. 🙄

As well as being given surplus military equipment like tanks!!!

Beautiful painting, about a very sad event.