Peace and Luv! #14 Graffiti Lettering Contest

in #streetart2 years ago

Hi everyone!

Here is my new graffiti lettering post.

As I saw the new word for this edition, the n. 14, I could not help but think about the actual situation in Ukraine. We really need more love in this world!

How connected are the concept of peace and the meaning of love?

Can you think of how much meaning in two small words?

All the possible solutions sound not good enough!

Anyway, last morning I've seen a pic of a young lady showing the symbol of peace with her fingers, with a strong straight arm and I thought she was showing us a solution, a fucking victory (✌️ ) with something so "easy" and pure as Peace!
She was manifesting, she was taking charge in showing her opinion, she was putting her heart in this.

The film in my mind was long and tortuous and I remember the cover of the Green Day album (the one with the grenade).

So, black and white, I'm not in the colour mood!

Reinterpreting "Make love not war!" with some flowers for the "flower power", two damaged shapes and the "V" holding the peaceful heart.
Can you read somehow the word LUV? Tricky

Here if you want to see and read more about the Flower Power

I added the word Peace in the Ukrainian language like a little special connection with the people there.

Here my work, with more lettering than usual (maybe not really clear eh)!
I added a few pics of the work's progress.

project.jpeg

pencil.jpeg

outlines.jpeg

final_1.jpeg

final_3.jpeg

final_2.jpeg

Hope you like it!
Thanks for reading and thanks to my boyfriend who I luv, for all the help over my English writing and all the posting things.

Ciao belli
Take care and remember Peace and Luv!

Sort:  

this is wonderful!

Thanks 🤩 I'm flattered!

I totally and genuinely !LUV this, @zddf 🧡💙 Well done 😍

Thank you very much! 😍 I really appreciate this comment especially because is coming from you!

😘🤗😍

Wow, very cool, you have a great creative mind, I like this a lot! 🙌🎉

You're Good! 😎

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LOL

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @zddf

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@trippymane you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 4 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trippymane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @zddf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@zddf, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

I linked this post in the LUV Discord channel at https://discord.gg/K5GvNhcPqR :)